

Recognitions for Tuesday, March 5, 2013

Pierce St. - Auditorium - 5:00 pm

- TPSD & the City of Tupelo winners of the 2013 Governor's Award Board of Trustees, Dr. Loden, and Mayor Reed
- 2. PREPS Value Added Award Tupelo Middle School SATP2 Algebra I Dr. Kristy Luse, Algebra teachers Sherri Dickerson, Jennifer Chase, and Stephanie Cayson
- 3. THS Cheerleaders Won State Championship and Placed 7th at Nationals Coach Kama Alford
 - 1. Miranda Andrews
 - 2. Kelci Baumann
 - 3. Feleysa Nguyen
 - 4. Mathis Owen
 - 5. Nikki Causey
 - 6. Janesia Cobbs
 - 7. Peyton Curtis
 - 8. Hailey Grisham
 - 9. Allie Matthews
 - 10. Shelby Price
 - 11. Yasmin Young
 - 12. Ravyn Camp
 - 13. Mary-Payne Dillard
 - 14. Sarah Ewing
 - 15. Sarah Peyton Johnson
 - 16. Laine Mansour
 - 17. Ferrell McAuley
 - 18. Macy Replogle
 - 19. Keiley Sims
 - 20. Meri Hollis West
 - 21. Victoria Witherspoon
 - 22. Blake Beadles
 - 23. Antonio Clifton
 - 24. Darron Cook
 - 25. Devon Davis
 - 26. Jacob Cole Mckinney
 - 27. Jameko Trimble
 - 28. Otis Wilson
 - 29. Brooke McAuley

- 30. Courtney Pugh
- 31. Mary Grace Hudson
- 32. Danielle Sharp

4. District III DECA Advisor of the Year and State of MS DECA Advisor of the Year - THS Teacher Brookes Mayes

5. THS DECA Students Place at State Tournament

Several THS students competed and placed at the state DECA competition held recently in Jackson. DECA prepares emerging leaders and entrepreneurs in marketing, finance, hospitality and management in high schools and colleges around the globe

Congratulations to the following:

- Mackenzie Smith, Caroline Brown and Madison Horton for placing 3rd in Community Service.
- Alexis Harrison for placing 6th in Principles of Marketing
- Mckenzie Darnell for placing 3rd at state competition in principles of hospitality and tourism. Mckenzie qualifies for nationals, which will be in Anaheim, CA in April.

6. THS Soundwave

Soundwave won first at the Jackson Academy Invitational, second runner up at Music City Show Shoppe at Belmont in Nashville, and third place at the Petal Invitational. Mrs. Bullock directs Structure and Mrs. Suzy White Williams directs Soundwave.

Camille Bauer

Eliza Barrow

Brett Ashley Brooks

Caroline Burleson

Meg Carpenter

Mamie Clark

Mae Emlyn Currie

Mckenzie Denton

Taylor Fikes

Diamond Foster

Bethany Fitts

Mary Graham

Brianna Harrell

Rachel Hicks

Betsy Hilbun

Mallie Imbler

Rachel Lee

Savanna Loveless

Rachael Malone

Sara Owen
Ajia Pannell
Malorie Payne
Larkin Robbins
Caroline Thompson
Karmen Tubbs
Jenny Ware
Hannah Wright

Costume Crew:

Dorie Stewart

Tanner Collum

Callie Watson

Anna John Hand

Macy Replogle

MaggieDavis

Kelly Nabors

Haley Cook

Shelbi Lofton

Isabella Hester

Structure:

Aaaron Jenkins

Devon Simmons

Traveling Stage Crew

Josh Caron

Tate Johnson

Christian Hare

Nathan Cox

Abby Hunt

Sam Lucas

Kyle Alford

Zacc Moore

Houston West

Ashley Williams

Harrison Walker

Marlele Williams

Erinesha Satterwhite

- 7. TPSD Administrator of the Year Milam Principal Travis Beard
- 8. THS Student Jacob Manley, THS student Zach Ellis, THS teacher Suzy McGrath, and CPR Instructor Bev Crossen with the Weston Reed Foundation and Beth Ekerd with Junior Auxiliary for handling an emergency at THS.

9. THS Theatre Department - *Almost, Maine* wins 1st Place at the MS Thespian Conference

Allana Austin - Director

Wesley Burcham

Mary Ellen Cobb

Noah Cox

Austyn Davis

Taylor Green

Mary Clair Kelly

Pierce Lehman

Colm McCool

Shannon Shepherd

Alex Soderstrom