Personnel Resignations and Recommendations

For Thursday, October 19, 2023

Background:

Under Iowa Code 279.12, the school board has the authority to employ teachers, other licensed professional personnel, and support personnel, and determine their salaries. I am requesting board approval for the personnel issues listed below. I recommend the Board . . .

- Accept the resignation of Denis Quinn as EL para in the High School, effective October 20, 2023
- Appoint Garrett Griffioen as eSports Volunteer.
- Assign Bailey Heuton as 1st grade teacher in Jacobson Elementary for the remainder of the 2023-2024 school year following the resignation of Nicole Herrold. Subject to the following: Successful completion of her student teaching and her degree, and obtaining a teaching license, certified in Elementary Education, on or before January 3rd 2024.

Approve the following substitutes

Teachers:

- Wendy Jacobson
- Naomi Lette
- Jodi Braun
- Jennifer Kreitlow
- Lucinda Sheriff
- Kaitlyn Boelman
- Connie Halfpop

Para-Educators:

- Brandy Crawford
- Heather Masteller
- Eric Thome
- Emma Carlson
- Valeria Torres
- Ryann Sander

Custodians:

- Mike Lette
- Kitchen:
 - Deb Abel
 - Val Dougherty

Nurse:

- Alan Mattison
- Kyle Wilkinson
- Edward Kane
- John Andrews
- Carrie Mulford
- Leroy Jensen
- Irma Terry
- Lydia Juarez
- Alicia Winters
- Kendra Watne
- Carson Lane
- Karen Christenson
- Carol Lesher

• Sarah Hejlik

• Lisa Kluss

Recommended Action:

I recommend the board approve these personnel issues in a single motion.