AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 5:00 P.M., May 20, 2008, with the following members:

Present: Absent:

Fay Batch Doyle Woodall
Ray Beaty DC Butch Foreman
Carol Gregg Randy Rives

Dr. Donna Smith

School Officials: Hector Mendez, Dr. Steve Brown, David Finley, Leon Fuller, Irene

Granado, Alma Guerrero, Wendy Hines, Margaret Lehr, Brian

Moersch, Randy Talley, Tonya Tillman, Gilbert Vasquez

Others: Michelle Edwards, Mary Franco, Elaine Marsilio, Nancy Clark, Lisa

Wills, Janett Frentress, Marsha Dry, Glenn DeMoss, Pam Harper, Angela Bledsoe, Pete Frankson, Tommy Harrison, Bobbie Duncan, Efrain & Doris Marquez, Lawrence & Karen Watkins, Daphney Dowdy, Ron Leach, Chuck Isner, Sylvester Dancer, Eddie Spence, Mary Neff, Eric Acosta, Angela Olsen, Susan Brennan, Sharon Meister, Dr. Donnie & Lynne Norwood, Claudia Carey, Randy Magers, Mary Lou Goodman, Tom & Hazel Pace, John & Yollie Wilkins, Michael Adkins, Al Harris, Mike Atkins, Ann Suiter, Nelda

Loya

- **20198** Meeting Called to Order: Carol Gregg, Board President, called the Special Board of Trustees Meeting to order.
- <u>Approval of Order Canvassing May 10, 2008 Board of Trustees Election</u>
 <u>Returns:</u> Moved by Beaty, seconded by Batch to approve the order canvassing the May 10, 2008 Board of Trustees Election Returns.

Motion unanimously approved.

- <u>Administer Board of Trustees' Oath of Office</u>: Executive Director for District Operations Brian Moersch, administered the Board of Trustees' Oath of Office to incoming Board members Fay Batch, Dr. Donnie Norwood, Tom Pace, and Yollie Wilkins.
- **20201 Adjournment:** Carol Gregg, Board President, adjourned the Special Board meeting at 5:07 P.M.

Board President
Carol Gregg
Board Secretary
Ray Beaty, DC