## RESOLUTION ESTABLISHING COMBINED POLLING PLACES FOR MULTIPLE PRECINCTS AND DESIGNATING HOURS DURING WHICH THE POLLING PLACES WILL REMAIN OPEN FOR VOTING FOR SCHOOL DISTRICT ELECTIONS NOT HELD ON THE DAY OF A STATEWIDE ELECTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the School Board of Independent School District No. 2143, State of Minnesota, as follows:

1. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the precincts and polling places for school district elections are those precincts or parts of precincts located within the boundaries of the school district which have been established by the cities or towns located in whole or in part within the school district. The board hereby confirms those precincts and polling places so established by those municipalities.

2. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.11, the board may establish a combined polling place for several precincts for school district elections not held on the day of a statewide election. Each combined polling place must be a polling place that has been designated by a county or municipality. The following combined polling places are established to serve the precincts specified for all school district special and general elections not held on the same day as a statewide election:

Combined Polling Place: <u>Elysian City Hall, 110 West Main St, Elysian, MN 56028</u> This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 2143, located in:

City of Elysian Precinct #1 Elysian Township, Le Sueur County Jamestown Township, Blue Earth County Blooming Grove Township, Waseca County Janesville Township and Elysian Precinct #2, Waseca County, Minnesota

Combined Polling Place: <u>Waterville City Hall, 200 South 3<sup>rd</sup> St, Waterville, MN 56096</u> This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 2143, located in:

City of Waterville City of Kilkenny Cordova Kilkenny and Waterville Townships, Le Sueur County Iosco Township, Waseca County, Minnesota

Combined Polling Place: <u>Morristown Community Center, 402 Division St South, Morristown, MN 55052</u> This combined polling place serves all territory in Independent School District No. 2143, located in:

City of Morristown Shieldsville, Morristown and Warsaw Townships, Rice County

## Blooming Grove Township, Waseca County, Minnesota

\*3. Pursuant to Minnesota Statutes, Section 205A.09, the polling places will remain open for voting for school district elections not held on the same day as a statewide election between the hours of 7:00 o'clock a.m. and 8:00 o'clock p.m.

4. The clerk is directed to file a certified copy of this resolution with the county auditors of each of the counties in which the school district is located, in whole or in part, within thirty (30) days after its adoption.

5. As required by Minnesota Statutes, Section 204B.16, Subdivision 1a, the clerk is hereby authorized and directed to give written notice of new polling place locations to each affected household with at least one registered voter in the school district whose school district polling place location has been changed. The notice must be a nonforwardable notice mailed at least twenty-five (25) days before the date of the first election to which it will apply. A notice that is returned as undeliverable must be forwarded immediately to the appropriate county auditor, who shall change the registrant's status to "challenged" in the statewide registration system.

Upon being taken thereon, the following voted in favor thereof:

And the following voted against the same:

Whereupon the resolution was declared duly passed and adopted.

School Board Clerk

Date\_\_\_\_\_

