MINUTES BEEVILLE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT DECEMBER 14, 2010

A regular meeting of the Beeville Independent School District Board of Trustees was called to order in the board room of the administration offices at 5:00 p.m. by President Nick Cardenas. Other members present were Tom Beasley, Velma Elizalde, John Fish, Viola Salazar, Matt Huie, and Bobby Schauer. Others present were Superintendent, Dr. Sue Thomas; Deputy Superintendent, Erasmo Rodriguez; Executive Director for Finance, Linda O'Connell; Executive Director for Special Ed and Special Programs, Cindy Clendennen; members of the staff, faculty, and guests.

5:05 PM: Closed session as authorized by Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code Sections 551.071-551.084 to consider and discuss purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property; employment of personnel; and personnel.

6:01 PM: Open meeting to consider action, decision, or vote with regard to purchase, exchange, lease, or value of real property; employment of personnel; and personnel.

No action taken on closed session items.

AC Jones High School Senior Class President, Brianna Rodriguez, conducted the presentation of colors/pledge of allegiance and prayer.

Nick Cardenas welcomed visitors and asked for comments. No comments were made.

Tom Beasley made the motion to approve item "A" on the consent agenda. The motion was seconded by Velma Elizalde and carried by unanimous vote. The following item was approved:

A. November 16, 2010 Regular Board Meeting Minutes

Dr. Thomas gave an update on Accountability.

Dr. Thomas discussed the Move of the Administration Offices to 201 N. St. Mary's.

Matt Huie left at 6:15 pm.

Linda O'Connell and Erasmo Rodriguez discussed the Bond Money Summary. Robert Gadbois of OBR distributed a list of remaining capital needs.

Linda O'Connell discussed the Designated Fund Balance.

Dr. Thomas discussed the 2010-2011 Board Goals.

At the September 21, 2010 board meeting, Matt Huie made the motion to table the item, Revision to Policy DEE(LOCAL). The motion was seconded by Viola Salazar and carried by unanimous vote. The administration was to provide more information requested by the board.

Tom Beasley made the motion to remove the Revision to Policy DEE(Local) from the table. The motion was seconded by Bobby Schauer and carried by unanimous vote.

After discussion, John Fish made the motion to approve the Revision to Policy DEE(Local). The motion was seconded by Tom Beasley and carried by unanimous vote.

After discussion, Tom Beasley made the motion to approve the Inter-local Agreement with Gregory-Portland ISD to share a food service director. The motion was seconded by John Fish and carried by unanimous vote.

Nick Cardenas announced the 2010 continuing education hours for each board member as follows:

Nick Cardenas	35.00
Tom Beasley	7.50
Velma Elizalde	28.25
John Fish	19.00
Viola Salazar	3.00
Matt Huie	3.00
Bobby Schauer	4.00

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned at 6:56 pm.

SECRETARY	PRESIDENT	