Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District

Board Information Item

	Information Packet	Board Agenda Information	Board Agenda Action	Board Agenda Consent	
				9/23/2024	
Subject:	Approve School for 2024-2025	Health Advisory	Council (SHAC) Membership	
Contact Person:	Dr. Holly Ray, Chief of Schools				
Policy/Code:	Education Code 28.004(a)				
Priority and Performance Objective:	Priority 1: Student Achievement and Secondary Preparedness Objective 1.3: Safety and Well-Being				
Summary:	The School Health Advisory Council (SHAC) members are recommended for approval in accordance with Board Policies BDF(LEGAL) and EHAA(LOCAL). The attached membership list includes campus representatives as voting members and community members as non-voting members.				
Attachments:	SHAC Membership List				
Recommendation:	The recommendation is for the Board of Trustees to approve the 2024-2025 membership as presented.				

2024-2025 School Health Advisory Committee				
Role	Name			
Chair	Aaryn Lamb			
Vice-Chair	Rosa Garces			
Education/Communication	Ginger Penn			
Parliamentarian	Candace Sandifer			
Secretary	Lisa Kelly			
Membership Chair	Jessica Rajian			
Past Chair	JoAnna Avakian			
2024-2025 Campus Voting Members				
Campus/Affliation	Name			
Bear Creek Elementary	Angela Fuller			
Bear Creek Elementary				
Bransford Elementary	Scarlett Lee			
Bransford Elementary				
Cannon Elementary				
Cannon Elementary	Carissa Schwarzlose			
Colleyville Elementary	Tracie Papadakis			
Colleyville Elementary	Megan Hunter			
Dove Elementary	Heather Acuna			
Dove Elementary	Isabelle Seeberger			
Glenhope Elementary	Melissa Adkins			
Glenhope Elementary	Irina De Vos Burchart			
Grapevine Elementary	Ozioma Olowu			
Grapevine Elementary	Stefanie Tanner			
Heritage Elementary	Kelly McDowell			
Heritage Elementary	Jennifer Shepherd			
OC Taylor Elementary	Grace Tharp			
OC Taylor Elementary	Lara Trevino			
Silver Lake Elementary	Amanda Lennox			
Silver Lake Elementary				
Timberline Elementary	Dee Robinson			
Timberline Elementary				
Colleyville Middle	Lauren Sandhu			

Colleyville Middle	Lisa Hewitt			
Colleyville Middle	Meredith Calvert			
Cross Timbers Middle	Adriana Maxwell			
Cross Timbers Middle	Sidney Kammerdiener			
Cross Timbers Middle	Chris Gardner			
Grapevine Middle	Fiona Evans			
Grapevine Middle	Kelli Lyon			
Grapevine Middle	Faith Cerpanya			
Heritage Middle	Joe Troutman			
Heritage Middle	Megan Holladay			
Heritage Middle	Cary Cain-Taylor			
Colleyville Heritage High	Jennifer Ditto			
Colleyville Heritage High	Sarah Hill			
Colleyville Heritage High	Adrienne Mears			
Colleyville Heritage High	Ashley Ihle			
Grapevine High	Rebecca Rodriguez			
Grapevine High	Tara Caldwell			
Grapevine High	Tisha Ghormley			
Grapevine High	Amanda Kelsoe			
2024-2025 Community Men	nbers			
Mindy Russell	Healthcare Professional			
Peter John Theodorou	Healthcare Professional			
Nicole Peterson	Community Partner			
Marla Pemmaraju	Community Partner			
Stephanie Williams	Healthcare Professional			
2024-2025 District Members				
Chief of Schools	Ray, Holly			
Director of Counseling	Ozuna, Mandy			
Director of Science	Schuster, Brooke			
Director of Health Services	Taldo, Amy			

Director of Fine Arts	Sikes, Paul
Coordinator of Nutrition and Procurement	Perry, Casey
CHHS Student Advocate	Rodriguez, Roy
GHS Student Advocate	Lemke, Jennifer
CTMS Counselor	Smith, Rachel
GES Counselor	Horn, Angela
Middle School PE Lead	Krause, Billy