

Connecticut Association of Boards of Education

81 Wolcott Hill Road, Wethersfield, CT 06109-1242 • (860) 571-7446 • Fax (860) 571-7452 • www.cabe.org

Robert Mitchell President Montville

Donald Harris First Vice President Bloomfield

Elizabeth Brown Vice President for Government Relations Waterbury

Christopher Wilson Vice President for Professional Development Bristol

Michael Purcaro Secretary/Treasurer Ellington

Ann Gruenberg Immediate Past President Hampton

Bryan Hall Executive Committee Member at Large East Hartford

Lydia Tedone NSBA Director Simsbury

Robert Rader Executive Director

Patrice A. McCarthy Deputy Director and General Counsel

Rebecca Adams Senior Staff Attorney

Nicholas D. Caruso, Jr. Senior Staff Associate for Field Services

Sheila McKay Senior Staff Associate for Government Relations

Vincent A. Mustaro Senior Staff Associate for Policy Service

Lisa M. Steimer Senior Staff Associate for Professional Development and Communications

Teresa Costa Coordinator of Finance and Administration April 12, 2018

Ms. Rachel Layseca 73 Orangewood West Derby, CT 06418

Dear Ms. Rachel Layseca:

Congratulations for being chosen to receive CABE's Student Leadership Award!

Leadership is a quality that is hard to define, but remains critical to our society. CABE has developed criteria that help to define leadership. Your Principal received a list of these criteria and was asked to name Derby High School students who met them. Your Principal considers you such a School Leader!

We are pleased to present you, together with other Student Leaders across Connecticut, with our twenty-second annual CABE Student Leadership Award. You should take pride in the recognition bestowed upon you. We encourage you to continue to think and act like a leader.

Again, our congratulations and all the best to you in your future endeavors!

Cordially

Robert Mitchell President

Walt & mitily

Robert Rader
Executive Director

Bob Made



The Connecticut Association of Boards of Education Awards this

Student Leadership Award

To

Rachel Layseca

Derby High School

For distinguished leadership in school activities and daily life. Awarded this 12th day of April, Two Thousand and Eighteen

Robert Mitchell President Robert Rader Executive Director

Bob Radon