Waskom, Texas May 11, 2010

The Waskom School Board convened to Canvas Election on Tuesday, May 11, 2010, at 6:30 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Michael Allwhite, President; Stan Boyd, Vice-President; Vivian Fields, member; Michelle Thomas, Secretary, Christy Gentry, member; Jimmy Whorton, member; Dane Loyd, member; and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent. Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary; Kathy Johnson, business manager, Nancy Dillard, accounts payable.

Michael Allwhite called the meeting to order and gave the invocation.

CANVAS ELECTION

President Michael Allwhite reviewed the number of votes each candidate received: 2 At Large 3 Year Term Positions

Dane Loyd 210 Michael Allwhite 204 Linda Byrd 111

1 unexpired 2 Year Term Position

Jimmy Whorton 245 Shanta Brown Bates 99

1 unexpired 1 Year Term Position

Christy Gentry 188 Charlie Baugh 153

TOTAL VOTES CAST 327–352

The winners of the 2 at large positions were:

Michael Allwhite and Dane Loyd;

The winner of the 1 unexpired 2 year position was:

Jimmy Whorton;

The winner of the 1 unexpired 1 year position was:

Christy Gentry;

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Michelle Thomas to accept the election results with the corrected total votes.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

Waskom, Texas May 11, 2010

ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Dane Loyd, to adjourn the meeting at 6:42 p.m.

•
Vote: The motion carried unanimously. So ordered by Michael Allwhite.
President
Trestuent
Secretary