A Regular Board Meeting of the School District of Tomahawk was held Tuesday, August 14, 2018, beginning at 6:30 PM in the High School Library.

Present were: Wendell Quesinberry, Stacy Bolder, Ryan Huseby, Mike DeBels, Theresa Buryznski, Katherine Strong, Guy Steckbauer, two members of the community and a representative from WJJQ and the Tomahawk Leader.

- I. Call to Order: President Meyer called the meeting order.
- II. Pledge of Allegiance
- III. Roll Call: Present were, Hafeman, Huseby, Johnson, Krueger, Powell, Schmit, Velleux, Kissinger Wolf, Meyer.
- IV. Declaration of a Quorum: Meyer called the meeting to order.
- V. Additional Agenda Items: There was none.
- VI. Adoption of Agenda: Moved by Schmit, seconded by Hafeman to adopt the agenda as printed.
- VII. Public Comment: There was none.
- VIII. Consent Agenda Items
 - A. Approve Minutes from Board Meetings July 10, 2018
 - B. Approve Invoices from July 11, to August 14, 2018
 - C. Employment/Contract Adjustments
 - 1. Replacement Staff Mary Jo Lenkart-Middle School Special Education Teacher Jessie Beckett-High School Social Studies Teacher
 - 2. Additional Staff Abby Kraklow-Elementary Special Education Teacher
 - 3. Above Pay Contracts

Jon Long-High School Assistant Football Coach Jeremy Zimmerman- High School Assistant Football Coach Jason Olson- High School Assistant Football Coach John Zuelsdorf-High School Head Cross Country Coach Bill Turgeon-High School Assistant Cross Country Coach Nichole Scholz-High School Head Volleyball Coach Emily Pierce-High School Assistant Volleyball Coach Bob Garrou-High School Head Wrestling Coach Ted Towle-High School Assistant Wrestling Coach Chris Bembinster-High School Head Boys Hockey Coach Mation Kohl-High School Head Boys Swim Coach Sean DeBels-High School Assistant Golf Coach Tim Nelson-Middle School Football Coach Aaron Evans-Middle School Football Coach Ross Nelson-Middle school Assistant Football Coach Corey Palmer .5 Middle School Assistant Football Coach Joe Matke-.5 Middle School Assistant Football Coach Sara Miller-Middle school Assistant Vollevball Coach Nick Lilek-Middle school Assistant Boys Basketball Coach Neil Breitenfeld-Middle School Assistant Boys Basketball Coach John List-Middle School Head Girls Basketball Coach Nick Lilek-Middle School Assistant Girls Basketball Coach Dave Bellile-Middle School Assistant Wrestling Coach Jeff Zehner-Middle School Assistant Track Coach Dawn Huseby-Middle School Head Cross Country Coach Shirley Derleth-Middle School Assistant Cross Country Coach Kurt Cordova-High School Assistant Track Coach Gary Miller-50% High School Assistant Track Coach Paula Flynn-50% High School Assistant Track Coach Marshall DeLonay-3 Act/Musical Director Cory Colburn-3 Act/Musical Director Rachel Tassler-MLSS Coordinator

4. Resignations

Katie Carlson-High School Head Track Coach Amanda Johnson-High School Assistant Track Coach Greg Dirkx-High School Assistant Track Coach Alyssa Condon-Custodian Adam Yirkosky-High School Social studies Teacher

5. Volunteer

Dean Larson-High School Football Coach Nick shertz-High School Football Coach Bill Eastwood-High School Football Coach Mitch Schauer-High School Football Coach Dave Long-High School Football Coach Justin Lund-High School Cross Country Coach Gary Miller-High School cross Country Coach Conner Ahrens-High School Cross country Coach Sara Pfarr-High School Volleyball Coach Paul Heykes-High School Girls Swim Coach Jim Charles-High School Boys Basketball Coach John Repinski-High School Wrestling Coach John Arnott-High School Wrestling Coach Derek Dotter-High School Hockey Coach Ryan Flynn-High School Hockey Coach Wyatt Schumitsch-High School Boys Swim Bill Cook-High School Baseball Coach Moved by Huseby, seconded by Hafeman, to approve the Consent Agenda Items. Motion carried. 9 ayes 0 nays

- IX. Staff Reports: Ryan Huseby, Wendell Quesinberry, Guy Steckbauer, Katherine Strong, Theresa Buryznski and Terry Reynolds.
 - A. Annual Report of Seclusion and Restraint for 2017-18: No Action was taken. Katherine Strong reported on the 2017-18 Seclusion and Restraint Report.

- X. Financial Report: No Action was taken. Terry Reynolds reported on the July 2018 financials.
- XI. School Safety Updates: No Action was taken. Terry Reynolds reported on the training the staff will be receiving and safety upgrades throughout the building.
- XII. Annual Meeting Planning/Discussion: The Annual meeting will take place on September 11, 2018 at 6:00 p.m.
- XIII. WASB Regional Meeting: No Action was taken.
- XIV. Public Comment: Curtis Powell, Cathy Schmit, Kay Kissinger Wolf and Cathy Meyer
- XV. Adjourn: Meyer adjourned at approximately 6:45 p.m.