Regular Board Meeting Minutes April 15, 2019

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Joanna Horton at 7:00 pm.

Board members present: Joanna Horton, Jeremy Hatcher, Joy Williams, Melissa

Schick, Brian Fraser, Nancy Duggan, Chris Taliaferro

Board members absent: None

Administrators attending: James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail

Crow, Grant Miller, Kandy Shirey, Christian Reed

New Staff Members were introduced to the board of trustees.

Taliaferro made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to notify the Texas Education Agency that an expansion of the geographic boundaries of Cityscape (Charter) Schools will adversely affect the district's financial status due to a possible decrease in our average daily attendance. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Duggan made a motion to certify that the district's technology and instructional materials allotment will be used only for expenses allowed by the Texas Education Code and certify that for the 2019-2020 school year our instructional materials collectively cover the required TEKS for TEC 28.02 and 31.004. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to approve the recommendation to appropriate up to \$25,000 dollars for improvements to the softball and baseball outfield areas. Schick seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Hatcher made a motion to authorize TASB Policy Service to add, revise, or delete (LOCAL) policies according to the SUMMARY document resulting from the policy review session conducted with the district on February 26, 2019. Williams seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Taliaferro made a motion to approve May 20, 2019 and June 17, 2019 as budget workshop dates with the opportunity to set more if needed. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una (7-0)

President Joanna Horton read the board training hours in open session.	
No executive session.	
Adjourned – 7:25 pm	
Joanna Horton, Board President	Joy Williams, Board Secretary