

Date: March 19, 2012

To: Mr. David Meadows

- From: Kay Bishop Mary Ann Plasencia
- RE: March Recognitions

Attached for you is a request for permission to present these TPSD students and staff to the Board of Trustees for public recognition.

- 1. <u>Delegate with People to People Student Ambassador Program</u> Mary Catherine Miller
- 2. <u>THS Teachers Selected to Participate in MDE's SATP2 Teacher Workshops</u> Tori Clay - Biology I workshop Leslie Pleasants - US History workshop

3. Mississippi Council of Teachers of Mathematics Jr. High Math Competition

James Grant - 1st place -8th grade Luke Tucker - 3rd place - 8th grade Achintya Prasad - 1st place - 7th grade Noah Hunt - 3rd place - 7th grade

4. THS Star Student

Eli Jones

5. THS Scholastic Art Winner

<u>Silver Key Recipient:</u> Megan Sudduth - Senior

6. TMS Science Bowl Winners

James Grant - 8th grade Clayton Sewell - 8th grade Luck Tucker - 8th grade Nathan Jackson - 7th grade

7. THS Boys Bowling State Champions

Cody Chambers Lucas Hartigan Timothy Hartigan Jake Houston Eli McCaleb Ta'Boris Osborne Kelvin Ransey Marcus Robinson Drew Turberville Josh Turberville

8. THS Girls Bowling State Champions

Ashleigh Burns Addison Gable Ellye Gafford Savanna Graham Leah Pannell Morgan Pannell Taylor Russell Molly Smith Madison Stafford

9. THS Cheerleaders 6A State Champions

Seniors

Miller Bristow Addy Maxcy Anne Marie Holley Taja Traylor Annie Anderson McKenzie Watkins Erica Garner Teisha McCoy John Oakes Teeshia Foote

Juniors

Kelci Baumann Feleysa Nguyen Mathis Owen Miranda Andrews Jameko Trimble Daniel Jones Darron Cook Cole McKinney

Sophomores

Ann Clark Luckett Shelby Price Yasmin Young Peyton Curtis Janesia Cobb Allie Matthews Hailey Grisham Antonio Clifton Blake Beadles Otis Wilson

Freshmen

Ferrell McAuley Laine Mansour

10. THS Soundwave Show Choir Grand Champions Nashville Music City Show Shoppe Show Choir Invitational

Emily Alford Jasmine Barnett Lauren Bean Joy Blackmon **Brett Ashleigh Brooks** Caroline Brown Madison Bryan Camie Cole Carley Cole Tanner Collum Claire Conway **Betsy Crosswhite** Mae Emlyn Currie **Peyton Curtis** Maggie Davis Payton Dickerson **Emily Hall** Anna John Hand Hannah Harrison Hicks, Rachel Hicks Elizabeth Hocevar Molly Homan Madison Horton

Mary Katherine Howell Mallie Imbler Kimya Jamasbi Savanna Loveless Miranda Miller Kelley Nabors Allison Nichols **Reagen Ray** Mary Katherine Reed Macy Replogle Larkin Robbins **Maggie Thomas** Gabi Toppin Karmen Tubbs **Rachel Walden** Jenny Ware CJ Williams

Structure:

Ashley Williams Serena Khiantani Mitch Presley Jack Nance Parks Graham Justin Hughes Reed Bingham Chase Windham Drake Wilson Luke Burnett Kristen Bogan

Costume Crew:

Gracie Wycoff Madison McAlister Kelly Mauldin Haley Cook Callie Watson Kate Darden Webb Dixie McPherson

Stage Crew

Chris Neal Austin Pillow Tate Johnson Harrison Walker Josh Caron Marcus Williams Bailey Hitt Kyle Holliman

11. Parents of the Year

Dr. Harry Rayburn Carver Early Childhood Education Donna Clayton Joyner Leigh Ann Wise Lawhon Amanda Scruggs Ragan Milner Lawndale Milam Sallie Belle Howell Parkway Anne Britt Mandy Murff Pierce Rankin Nichole Agnew Sydney Wise Thomas Street Tupelo Middle School Shelia Witt Juanita Floyd Tupelo High School

12. TPSD Parent of the Year

This will be announced at the 5:00 pm meeting.