

## INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 831 Forest Lake, MN

February 3, 2011

Agenda Item 8.4 **REVISED\*** 

TO: School Board

FROM: Donna Friedmann

RE: LICENSED PERSONNEL

I recommend approval of the following licensed personnel:

#### A. UNPAID LEAVE OF ABSENCE:

- 1. David Daniels Child care leave of absence April 5-June 10, 2011 and the 2011-12 school year.
- 2. Laura Livermore Child care leave of absence on or about May 27-June 10, 2011.
- \*3. Rachel Strauss Child care leave of absence on or about May 20-June 10, 2011 year **and the 2011-12 school year.**

### B. NON-<u>CURRICULAR ASSIGNMENT</u>:

- 1. Jeanne Garbers Junior High Theater Play co-Director and Co-Assistant Director (CJH).
- 2. Michael Johnson Junior High Theater Play co-Director and Co-Assistant Director (CJH).
- 3. Drew Massey 7/8 grade boys' Assistant Basketball Coach (SW).
- 4. Keith Schwartz 7/8 grade boys' Head Basketball Coach (SW).

#### C. EMPLOYMENT:

- 1. Ellen Bielejeski Long-term sub contract 1/25/11 to 6/10/11 (93 days).
- 2. Kevin Hagen Long-term sub contract 1/3/11 to 6/10/11 (109 days).
- 3. Ruth Willius ECFE Parent Educator eff. 1/10/11.

### \*D. <u>RETIREMENT - Application for Retirement Incentive Approved</u>:

- 1. Joan C. Arnholt Retire effective June 10, 2011 (37 yr.)
- 2. Rena Benedict Retire effective June 10, 2011 (33 yr.)
- 3. Kathy Briguet Retire effective June 10, 2011 (36 yr.)
- 4. Nancy Ellias Retire effective June 10, 2011 (35 yr.)
- 5. Bruce Hafften Retire effective June 10, 2011 (34 yr.)
- 6. Deb Hecker Retire effective June 10, 2011 (34 yr.)
- 7. Diane Hipkins Retire effective June 10, 2011 (23 vr.)
- 8. Sandra Holcomb Retire effective June 10, 2011 (41 yr.)
- 9. Christine Hudspeth Retire effective June 10, 2011 (32 yr.)
- 10. Dennis Hughes Retire effective June 10, 2011 (30 yr.)
- 11. Malcomb Johnson Retire effective June 10, 2011 (29 yr.)
- 12. Daniel J. Kne Retire effective June 10, 2011 (33 yr.)
- 13. Thomas Malerich Retire effective June 10, 2011 (31 yr.)
- 14. George Malone Retire effective June 10, 2011 (7 yr.)
- 15. Robert Marzolf Retire effective July 29, 2011 (27 yr.)
- 16. Debra Matheson Retire effective June 10, 2011 (36 yr.)
- 17. Jonelle Mattson Retire effective June 10, 2011 (20.5 yr.)
- 18. Ken Mikolajczyk Retire effective June 10, 2011 (35 yr.)
- 19. Jill Genaw Olson Retire effective June 10, 2011 (26 yr.)
- 20. Joyce Partyka Retire effective June 10, 2011 (34 yr.)
- 21. Charles Petrich Retire effective June 10, 2011 (25 yr.)
- 22. Philip Raaen Retire effective June 10, 2011 (31 yr.)
- 23. Diane Retzlaff Retire effective June 10, 2011 (20 yr.)
- 24. Carol Rupar Retire effective June 10, 2011 (32 yr.)
- 25. Michael Sapa Retire effective June 10, 2011 (31 yr.)
- 26. Barb Teawalt Retire effective June 10, 2011 (33 yr.)
- 27. Marlene Wolinski Retire effective June 10, 2011 (37 yr.)

# \*E. <u>DENY APPLICATION FOR RETIREMENT INCENTIVE – NOT RETIRED:</u> Don Bjerke – Application is denied due to prohibition in Minn. Stat. §122A.48.

# \*F. <u>DENY APPLICATION FOR RETIREMENT INCENTIVE – RETIRED:</u> Marlene Wirth - Application is denied due to prohibition in Minn. Stat. §122A.48.