## Committees of the Board

## **Background:**

The Belmond-Klemme Board has the power to appoint ad hoc committees.

First, board representatives are needed for the Conference Boards for Franklin, Hancock, and Wright Counties.

Second, the board can appoint other committees such as the ones below.

## **Recommended Action:**

I recommend the board appoint individual members to the assignments below.

STANDING COMMITTEES	REPRESENTATIVES		
	2022	2023	2024
IASB Delegate Assembly			
Wright County Conference Board	Jim Swenson	Jim Swenson	
Hancock County Conference Board	Sharon Barkema	Ryan Meyer	
Franklin County Conference Board	(Must be a resident of Franklin County.)		
School Improvement Advisory Council (SIAC)	Gary Berkland Heather Ridgway	Gary Berkland	
Wellness Committee	Ryan Meyer	Ryan Meyer	
Compensation (Bargaining) w/ Education (Teacher) Association	Sharon Barkema Gary Berkland	Rick McDaniel Gary Berkland	
Compensation (Bargaining) w/ Service (Support Staff) Association	Rick McDaniel Heather Ridgway	Gary Berkland Jim Swenson	
Finance Committee	Jim Swenson	Jim Swenson Rick McDaniel	
Facilities Committee ( <i>NEW</i> )			