## MINUTES OF A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION SCHOOL DISTRICT 152, COOK COUNTY, ILLINOIS, HELD ON MONDAY, FEBRUARY 29, 2016 AT THE ADMINISTRATIVE CENTER – 16001 Lincoln Avenue HARVEY, ILLINOIS, AT 3:00 P.M.

The Special Board Meeting of the Board of Education was called to order by the President, Gloria Johnson, at 3:00 p.m. on Monday, February 29, 2016. CALL TO ORDER

The following were present:

PRESENT: Ms. B. Johnson, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Rogers, Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. G. Johnson **ROLL CAL** 

ABSENT: Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Rogers

Other School Officials in attendance were:

PRESENT: Dr. Denean Adams Superintendent Dr. Kevin J. Nohelty Assistant Superintendent of Business Operations and Human Relations Dr. Quintella Bounds Director of Special Services Johnnetta Miller Director of Special Services

Everyone stood for the Pledge of Allegiance.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

A motion was made by Dr. McCaskill and seconded by Ms. F. Johnson to approve the Agenda. Roll call vote.

- AYE: Ms. Rogers, Ms. B. Johnson,
- Ms. F. Johnson, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. G. Johnson NAY: None

ABSENT: Ms. Hawkins, Mr. Rogers 5 ayes, 2 absent – Motion carried.

President Johnson thanked everyone for coming out to the Special Board of Education Meeting. AGENDA APPROVED

seconded by Dr. McCaskill to approve
Dr. Nash to Mentor to the Director of Special
Services. Roll call vote.
AYE: Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. B. Johnson, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. Rogers, Ms. Rogers, Ms. G. Johnson
NAY: None
7 ayes – Motion carried.
President Johnson stated that the next Regular
School Board Meeting on Monday, March
21, 2016.

Ms. Hawkins entered the meeting at 3:05 p.m.

Mr. Rogers entered the meeting at 3:11 p.m.

Ms. F. Johnson, Dr. McCaskill, Mr. Rogers, Ms. Hawkins,

A motion was made by Ms. B. Johnson and

A motion was made by Dr. McCaskill and

seconded by Ms. Rogers to award the

Track Resurfacing. Roll call vote.

Ms. G. Johnson

7 ayes – Motion carried.

NAY: None ABSENT: None

AYE: Ms. Rogers, Ms. B. Johnson,

Bid to Gallagher Asphalt for Gwendolyn

A motion was made by Ms. F. Johnson and seconded by Dr. McCaskill to adjourn at 4:05 p.m. Roll call vote. AYE: Ms. F. Johnson, Ms. Hawkins, Ms. B. Johnson, Mr. Rogers, Dr. McCaskill, Ms. Rogers, Ms. G. Johnson NAY: None

7 ayes – Motion carried.

**BOARD MEMBER ENTERED** 

**BOARD MEMBER ENTERED** 

GWENDOLYN BROOKS MIDDLE SCHOOL TRACK BID AWARD APPROVED

DIRECTOR OF SPECIAL SERVICES MENTOR APPROVED

NEXT BOARD MEETING

ADJOURNMENT

Respectfully submitted, Secretary