Committee of the Whole Introductory Minutes Wednesday, May 14, 2025 4:30 PM Harlem Administration Center 8605 North Second St Machesney Park, Illinois 61115

## **MINUTES**

- 1. Call to Order of Committee of the Whole at 4:30 p.m. by President Mike Sterling
- 2. Roll Call: (Board Members, Cabinet Members)

Mike Sterling, Kurt Thompson, Aaron McKnight, Diane McKinney, Rebecca Carlson, Diana Johnson, Evelyn Meeks (joined in progress 4:33 p.m.)

Other Attendees:

Kris Arduino, Recording Secretary

Dr. Terrell Yarbrough, Superintendent

Dr. Shelley Wagner, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Dr. Michelle Erb, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction

Jason Blume, Assistant Superintendent for Communications & Community Relations

Josh Aurand, Assistant Superintendent for Business & Operations

Mike made introductions of newly elected Board members, Diane McKinney and Diana Johnson

- 3. Pledge of Allegiance
- 4. Harlem School District Mission Statement:

The Mission of the Harlem Consolidated School District, as a vital part of the community, is to help diverse learners realize their unlimited potential by providing an educational program dedicated to academic excellence and the development of strong character in a safe and respectful learning environment.

Presenter: Dr. Terrell Yarbrough, Superintendent

5. Approve April 9, 2025 Introductory Meeting Minutes by consensus

Consensus reached

6. **Note:** Comments from the Community (Limited to three (3) minutes for each comment).

None

Close of Introductory section at 4:50 p.m.

Minutes taken by Kris Arduino