## MINUTES OF A BOARD PUBLIC HEARING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, REGION 20

## August 26, 2015

The Board of Directors of Education Service Center, Region 20 convened in a Public Hearing at 5:00 p.m. on Wednesday, August 26, 2015 in the ESC-20 Conference Center located at 1314 Hines Avenue in San Antonio, Texas. The Chairman, Mr. Mike Petter presided and the following members were in attendance:

Mr. Charles Carlson, Vice-Chairman Ms. Kay Fraklin, Secretary Ms. Irene Rodríguez-Dubberly, Member Ms. Eunice Sosa, Member Ms. Beverly Meyer, Member

Also present were:

Dr. Ronny Beard, Executive Director

Dr. Jeff Goldhorn, Associate Director, Administrative & Instructional Services Ms. Judi Sparks, Associate Director, Information Technology

Mr. Jeff Stone, Associate Director, Business & Human Resource Services

Ms. Ann Brownlee, Component Director, Human Resources

Dr. Carolyn Castillo, Component Director, School and Community Services

Ms. Yvette Gomez, Component Director, School Support

Ms. Carol Morgan, Component Director, Head Start Services

Mr. Paul Neuhoff, Component Director, Financial Services

Mr. Mike Peterson, Component Director, Technology Development & Facilities Services

Ms. Janna Poth, Component Director, Instructional Services

Ms. Jamie Dunevant, Executive Assistant

## PUBLIC HEARING

In accordance with provisions of Texas Education Code, Section 8.003 (f), Dr. Ronny Beard provided information on the performance of the Center with regard to standards established by the Commissioner of Education. No comments were received from the public.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

There being no further discussion, the meeting adjourned at 5:41 p.m.