AT A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, AT 5:00 P.M., September 17, 2013, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS:

Present:Absent:Ray Beaty, D.C.Teri ErvinDr. Steve BrownLuis GalvanNelson MinyardDoyle Woodall

Dr. Donna C. Smith

School Officials: David Finley, Carolyn Gonzalez, David Harwell, Wendy Hines, Brian

Moersch, Kellie Wilks

Others: Todd Vesely, Lindsey Weaver, Mark Rowden, Conrad Turner, Donna

Ziriax, Mike Adkins, Mike Atkins, Elaine Sparks, Mary Franco

**<u>Meeting Called to Order</u>**: Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 5:03 p.m.

<u>Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law:</u> Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

**<u>Request for Approval of 2013 Certified Appraisal Roll</u>:** Moved by Brown, seconded by Minyard to approve the 2013 Certified Appraisal Roll as presented.

Karen McCord, Chief Appraiser for the Ector County Appraisal District provided the Ector County Appraisal District's certification of the school district's 2013 appraisal roll.

The total appraised value increased from \$14,112,226,708 in 2012 to \$16,176,603,052 in 2013, an increase of 14.678%. The total taxable value increased from \$11,598,844,880 in 2012 to \$13,401,694,166 in 2013, a 15.543% increase

Motion unanimously approved.

**Public Hearing to Discuss Proposed 2013 Tax Rate**: David Harwell Chief Financial Officer presented Trustees with the proposed 2013 Tax Rate. The public notice was published on September 4, 2013 in the Odessa American.

No action required.

**<u>22168</u>** Request for Approval of 2013 Tax Rate: Moved by Brown, seconded by Smith to approve 2013 Tax Rate as presented.

Motion unanimously approved.

<u>22169</u>	Adjournment: Moved by Smith, seconded by Brown to adjourn meeting.
	Motion unanimously approved.
	Ray Beaty, D.C., Board President, adjourned the Special Board Meeting at 5:10 p.m.

Board President
Ray Beaty, D.C.
Board Secretary
Doyle Woodall