## **UNOFFICIAL MINUTES**

The Board of Trustees of the Aubrey I.S.D. met in regular session on Wednesday, February 17, 2016, in the Board House at 421 Tisdell Lane in Aubrey, Texas. President Ron Bullock called the meeting to order at 6:34 pm.

Members Present	:	Ron Bullock, Marcus Pierce, Jim Milacek, Joey Saxon, Colleen Dow, Jody Gonzalez and Annette Crooks.
Members Absent	:	Jody Gonzalez and Amilette Crooks.
Other Guests	:	Superintendent Sanders, Asst. Superintendent Terrie McNabb, Principals Saylor, Wright, Lowman, Lott and various guests.
Consent Agenda		
Minutes	:	On a motion from Joey Saxon and second by Marcus Pierce the Board unanimously approved the minutes of the January 27, 2016, meeting.
Finances	:	Superintendent Sanders presented the Board Summary Report and the Bank Pledge Report to the Board.
Communication	:	Each campus presented a report on what has been happening at their School. Anna Graef spoke to the Board about what a stellar teacher Ms. Carol Crawford is.
Education Report	:	TAPR Public Hearing. No public comments.
New Business		
Student Transfer Fee 2016-2017	:	On a motion from Jim Milacek and second by Annette Crooks the Board voted unanimously to approve the Student Transfer Fees as presented to the Board.
Wellness Policy FFA (LOCAL)	:	On a motion from Annette Crooks and second by Jim Milacek the Board voted unanimously to approve the Wellness Policy FFA (LOCAL) as presented to the Board.
Set School Trustee Election Call of Board Election Section 23.08 TEC	n :	On a motion by Jody Gonzalez and second by Joey Saxon the Board unanimously approved: (1) May 7, 2016, as the date for the School Board Election with these offices to be voted on: Place (5) Jim Milacek and Place (4) Marcus Pierce with 3 year terms.

Election Agreement with Denton County For Trustee Election	:	On a motion by Jody Gonzalez and second by Annette Crooks the Board voted unanimously to approve the Election Agreement with Denton County Election Administration to hold the Trustee Election for Aubrey I.S.D. as presented to the Board.
Set Date & Location for Place on Ballot Drawing	:	On a motion by Joey Saxon and second by Jody Gonzalez the Board voted unanimously to set February 29, 2016, at 9:00 am at the Administration Office for the Ballot Draw.
Set Date to Canvas Board Election	:	On a motion by Colleen Dow and second by Marcus Pierce the Board voted unanimously to set May 18, 2016, as the date to canvas the Board Election.
Extend Custodial Contract with ACBMS	:	On a motion by Jim Milacek and second by Jody Gonzalez the Board voted unanimously to table this item definitely until next meeting.
A.W. Brown-Fellowship Leadership Academy Charter School	:	On a motion from Jim Milacek and second by Jody Gonzalez the board voted unanimously not to approve the A.W. Brown- Fellowship Leadership Academy Charter School as presented to the Board. (See Attached)
Harmony Science Academy (Waco)		On a motion from Jim Milacek and second by Colleen Dow the Board voted unanimously not to approve the Harmony Science ACAD (Waco) Charter School as presented to the Board. (See Attached)
Summer School Schedule	:	On a motion from Joey Saxon and second by Colleen Dow the Board voted unanimously to approve the Summer School Schedule as presented to the Board.

The Board adjourned into executive session at 7:38 pm according to the Texas Government Code Section 551.074. Upon returning from executive session at 8:44 pm the Board took the following action.

Personnel

Amendment to Superintend Contract	<ul> <li>ent's</li> <li>On a motion from Annette Crooks and second by Jim Milacek the Board voted unanimously to approve the Amendment to the Superintendent's Contract to add extra duty to the Superintendent as presented to the Board.</li> </ul>
Principals	: On a motion by Joey Saxon and second by Colleen Dow the Board voted unanimously for Principal Shannon Saylor's contract to be extended through the 2017-2018 school year.
Principals	: On a motion by Jody Gonzalez and second by Marcus Pierce the Board voted unanimously for Principal Karen Wright's contract to be extended through the 2017-2018 school year.
Principals	: On a motion by Marcus Pierce and second by Colleen Dow the Board voted unanimously for Principal Connie Lott's contract to be extended through the 2018-2019 school year.
Principals	: On a motion by Colleen Dow and second by Joey Saxon the Board voted unanimously for Principal Jana Lowman's contract to be extended through the 2018-2019 school year.
Assistant Superintendent	: On a motion by Marcus Pierce and second by Jody Gonzalez the Board voted for Assistant Superintendent Terrie McNabb's contract to be extended through the 2018-2019 school year. Voting for the motion were Joey Saxon, Marcus Pierce, Ron Bullock, Annette Crooks, Colleen Dow and Jody Gonzalez. Jim Milacek abstained.
Athletic Director	: On a motion by Jim Milacek and second by Joey Saxon the Board voted unanimously for Athletic Director Keith Ivy's contract to be extended through the 2018-2019 school year.

The Board adjourned into executive session at 9:37 pm according to the Texas Government Code Section 551.074. Returned from executive session at 11:00 pm.

Superintendent's Report :

- a) Notice of Public Hearing Regarding Voluntary Annexation of an Area within Krugerville ETJ @ 6:30pm
- b) Winter Governance Conference
- c) Board Policy DK (LOCAL)
- d) New Agenda Items
- e) Growth Workshop March 30, 2016

There being no further business to come before the Board, a motion by Marcus Pierce and a second by Joey Saxon were made to adjourn the board meeting. All voted approval. Time: 11:01 pm.

Ron Bullock, President

Joey Saxon, Secretary