

Rural Caucus

Hosted by the North Slope Borough School District In Conjunction with Association of Alaska School Board Annual Conference November 4, 2021 5:00PM – 6:30PM Hilton Hotel Anchorage, AK

Welcome

Nancy Rock, NSBSD Board President Rich Carlson, NSBSD Superintendent

Moment of Silence

Lobbyist Update

Reggie Joule Christine Hess

Roundtable Discussions

Discussion of 2022 AASB Where We Stand Identify Legislative Priorities & Supporting Resolutions

Priority Organization

Selection of Rural District Legislative priorities

Amendments of Resolutions to the Delegate Assembly

Closing Remarks

Nancy Rock, NSBSD Board President

Adjournment



Joint Session

North Slope Borough School District And Northwest Arctic Borough School District Boards of Education November 4, 2021 6:30PM – 7:30PM Hilton Hotel Anchorage, AK

Welcome & Moment of Silence

Nancy Rock, NSBSD Board President Margaret Hanson, NSBSD Board President

Joint Legislative Priorities

Nancy Rock, NSBSD Board President

Board Comments

Northwest Arctic Borough School District Board North Slope Borough School District Board

Superintendent Reflection

Rich Carlson, NSBSD Superintendent Terri Walker, NWABSD Superintendent

Adjournment



NSBSD Board of Education

Nancy Rock, President Robyn Burke, Clerk Nora Jane Burns, Member Charles Brower, Member Qaiyaan Harcharek, Member Frieda Nageak, Member Madeline Hickman, Member

Administration

Rich Carlson, Superintendent

NWABSD Board of Education

Margaret Hansen, President Marie Greene, Vice-President Cynthia Fields, Treasurer Tillie Ticket, Secretary Carol Schaeffer, Parliamentarian Millie Hawley, Member Brad Reich, Member Alice Adams, Member Lawrence Jones, Sr., Member Shannon Melton, Member Joanne Harris, Member

> Administration Terri Walker, Superintendent