DRAFT Minutes of November 6, 2006- Special Meeting

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special meeting on Monday, November 6, 2006 in the Board Room of the Coppell Independent School District Administration Building. The meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by President Kathie Gautille.

Coppell ISD Board Members Present: Kathie Gautille, President; Cindy Warner, Vice President; Susie Kemp; Mike Arthur; Scott Orr; and David Apple

Bennett Ratliff arrived at 6:35 p.m.

A quorum was present.

CISD Staff Present: Dr. Jeff Turner, Superintendent; Judy Denman; Dr. Lue Bishop; Shannon Buerk; Michelle King; Jill Haltom; Jean Boyd; Tabitha Branum; Donna Carpenter; and Linda Cook

Notice of this meeting was posted on November 3, 2006 at 3:30 p.m.

At 6:30 p.m. the Board convened in Executive Session in accordance with Sections 551.074 (Personnel Matters), 551.072 (Deliberations regarding Real Property), and 551.071 (Consultation with Attorney) - Texas Government Code. The Executive Session ended at 7:16 p.m.

At 7:27 p.m. the Board reconvened in Open Session.

Scott Orr made a motion to authorize the administration to deposit the Special Commissioner's damage award of nine million dollars (\$9,000,000) in <u>Coppell ISD v.</u> <u>C.B. Parkway, et al</u>, into the registry of court for Dallas County, Texas, in cause no. 05-15967-E. Cindy Warner seconded the motion. The motion carried 7-0.

The workshop was held to discuss the option of a ninth grade center or academy magnet. No action was taken on this item.

The meeting adjourned at 8:36 p.m.

Kathie Gautille, President

Bennett Ratliff, Secretary