Waskom, Texas October 7, 2013

The Waskom School Board convened in Special Session on Monday, October 28, 2013 at 5:30 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Michael Allwhite, President, Stan Boyd, Vice-President; Dane Loyd, member; Shanta Bates, secretary; Jimmy Whorton, member; and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent. Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary; Wade Youngblood, Elementary School Principal and Brittany Davis, instructional coordinator.

Christy Gentry, member, and Michelle Thomas, member; were not present.

The meeting was called to order by Michael Allwhite and Jimmy Cox gave the invocation.

CONSIDER RESOLUTION REGARDING CONTINUED USE OF CURRICULUM SUPPORT SYSTEM

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Shanta Bates, to approve Resolution Regarding Continued Use of Curriculum Support System.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

CONSIDER VOTE ENTITLEMENT & NOMINATION RESOLUTION FOR HARRISON CENTRAL APPRAISAL DISTRICT DIRECTOR SELECTION.

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Stan Boyd, to approve Waskom ISD Vote Entitlement of 268 going to Rhea Haston.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

CONSIDER APPROVAL OF REQUIRED IMPROVEMENT PLAN-CAMPUS IMPROVEMENT PLAN

A motion was made by Stan Boyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton, to approve the Required Improvement Plan-Campus Improvement Plan as presented. Vote: The motion carried unanimously.

ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Jimmy Whorton, to adjourn the meeting at 5:39 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously. So ordered by Michael Allwhite.