MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE SCHOOL BOARD Independent School District No. 750 Cold Spring, Minnesota May 19, 2025

The regular meeting of the School Board of Independent School District No. 750 was called to order by Chair Bohnsack at the ROCORI District Office Boardroom at 6:30 pm.

Board Members present: Jenna Kollar, Kayla Nierenhausen, Lynn Schurman, Jennifer Bohnsack, Matt Thompson, Robin Vettleson (RV left meeting at 6:54 pm)

Board Members absent: None

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

A motion by Lynn Schurman to approve the agenda. Seconded by Robin Vettleson. The motion carries unanimously.

A motion by Matt Thompson to approve the consent agenda. Seconded by Kayla Nierenhausen. The motion carries unanimously.

A. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

The minutes from the Regular Board Meeting April 28, 2025. Recommend approval of the minutes from the meeting.

B. APPROVAL OF BILLS

Treasurer Vettleson will have been at the school site to review bills, ask questions, and confirm information prior to the meeting. Recommendation is to approve the bill payment of \$1,556,975.21 subject to any adjustments or direction offered by the Treasurer.

C. TREASURER REPORT

Treasurer Vettleson will have reviewed financial information for the board. This information is included in the Treasurer's Report.

D. EMPLOYMENT

Recommend approval of the assignment as outlined.

- a. John Clark Elementary & Richmond Elementary Dean of Students for the 25-26 school year Lukas Fox
- b. ROCORI High School English Language Teacher for the 25-26 school year John Takaezu
- c. Cold Spring Elementary Intermediate Classroom Teacher for the 25-26 school year Kyle Lieser
- d. Cold Spring Elementary Special Education Teacher for the 25-26 school year Karen Tadych
- e. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Assistant Kelsi Okeson
- f. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Assistant Grayson Gazett
- g. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Assistant Jaya Knudson
- h. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Assistant Amanda Stommes
- i. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Aide Ashley Storms
- j. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Aide Eli Penner
- k. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Assistant Rayna Dickhaus
- I. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Assistant Alyse Terwey
- m. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Assistant Saul Enz
- n. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Assistant Kate Van Erp

- o. Cold Spring Elementary Spartan Spot Childcare Assistant Emma Olmscheid
- p. District Education Facility Kid Care Site Leader Jessica Hess
- q. ROCORI Secondary School FACS Teacher for the 25-26 school year Katie Gardner
- r. ROCORI Secondary School custodian Elizabeth Verde
- s. District wide summer food service program workers Sue Schmitz, Jessica Guggenberger, Vicki Simon, Lisa Hilsgen
- E. RETIREMENTS-RESIGNATIONS

Recommend approval of the following resignations and/or retirements.

- a. Director of Community Education Brandii Thomas. Resignation effective June 6, 2025.
- b. ROCORI Middle School paraprofessional Julie Froehle. Resignation effective at the end of the 24-25 school year.
- F. FACILITIES AND GROUNDS EQUIPMENT AND REDUCTION REQUEST Director of Facilities and Grounds, Brent Neisinger, has deemed the following cafeteria equipment obsolete due to no longer being needed and would like to sell it via public auction. Recommendation: Approve the designation of obsolete equipment.

Jason Mutzenberger from CESO presented the 2025-2026 preliminary budget.

A motion by Jenna Kollar to approve payment to the Cold Spring Bakery with check #116913 in the amount of \$23.00, seconded by Kayla Nierenhausen. Motion carries with Lynn Schurman abstaining from the vote.

A motion by Jennifer Bohnsack to approve the 2025-2026 membership in the Minnesota State High School League, seconded by Matt Thompson. Motion carries unanimously.

A motion by Lynn Schurman to approve Jenna Owen as a girl's golf volunteer assistant coach, seconded by Jennifer Bohnsack. Motion carries unanimously.

Graduation ceremony duties were discussed.

Superintendent Enerson provided an update on the 2025 Carpentry House Build.

The board recognized Cliff Johnson and ColdSpring for receiving the Community ROCORI Proud Award.

Superintendent Kevin Enerson provided an update on the district.

The Budget Comparison Report for April 2025 was reviewed.

Board members made updates on their respective committees.

Chair Bohnsack called for comments and requests from visitors.

Upcoming events and activities on the school calendar were reviewed.

The regular meeting adjourned at 7:41 pm.

Respectfully submitted:

Jenna Kollar, Clerk