# **Minutes of Special Meeting**

## The Board of Trustees Beeville ISD

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Beeville ISD was held Tuesday, September 29, 2015, beginning at 5:30 PM in the Board Room at 201 N. St. Mary's, 2nd Floor, Beeville, TX 78102.

- 1. Call to Order: 5:30 PM Present: Nick Cardenas, Kevin Behr, Darryl Martin, Eddie Salazar, and Leticia Munoz. Viola Maldonado and John Fish were absent.
- 2. Adjourn to Closed Session: 5:31 PM
  - A. For the purpose of considering matters for which closed sessions are authorized by Chapter 551.071-551.084, Texas Government Code, whereupon the Superintendent at the request of the Board President, will present for the Board's consideration or discussion the following matters:
    - 1. Purchase, Exchange, Lease, or Value of Real Property
    - 2. Employment of Personnel
    - 3. Personnel
    - 4. Replacement of Sub-District I Board Member John Fish
- 3. Reconvene in Open Session: 6:13 PM
  - A. Consideration and Possible Approval of Items Discussed in Closed Session.
    - 1. Purchase, Exchange, Lease, or Value of Real Property
    - 2. Employment of Personnel
      - Kevin Behr made the motion to approve the employment of personnel as presented. The motion was seconded by Darryl Martin and carried by unanimous vote.
    - 3. Personnel
    - 4. Replacement of Sub-District I Board Member John Fish
- 4. Action Items:
  - A. Discuss and Approve Replacement of Board Member John Fish of Sub-District I Leticia Munoz made the motion to nominate Orlando Vasquez as the Replacement for Board Member John Fish of Sub-District I. The motion was seconded by Darryl Martin with Nick Cardenas, Kevin Behr, Darryl Martin, and Leticia Munoz voting "for" while Eddie Salazar voting "against". Motion passes with 4 to 1 vote.

- B. Consideration and Possible Approval to Nominate Representatives to the Bee County Appraisal District Board of Directors
  Darryl Martin made the motion to Nominate Syd Hall and Tim Fitch as Representative to the Bee County Appraisal District Board of Directors. The motion was seconded by Kevin Behr and carried by unanimous vote. (Mr. Hall and Mr. Fitch both agreed to their nominations.)
- 5. Adjournment: 6:20 PM

**Board President** 

**Board Secretary** 

### **BEEVILLE INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT**

#### PERSONNEL ACTION

### **SEPTEMBER 29, 2015**

#### EMPLOYMENT

<u>NAME</u>

### **POSITION/LOCATION**

#### EFFECTIVE DATE

Elizabeth Langley	Elementary Teacher/FMC Elementary	August 17, 2015
Cassandra Wallek	Elementary Teacher/Thomas Jefferson Elementary	September 30, 2015