MINUTES OF THE BOARD MEETING Held at the Administration Building in Farmington, Utah May 28, 2019, at 4:00 p.m.

Members of the Board present: President John Robison, Vice President Elizabeth Mumford, Brigit Gerrard, Gordon Eckersley, Julie Tanner and Cheryl Phipps

Member Excused: Marie Stevenson

Administrators present: Superintendent Reid Newey; Craig Carter, Business Administrator; John Zurbuchen, Assistant Superintendent; Dr. Logan Toone, Assistant Superintendent

Welcome and Announcements

President John Robison called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m. and reviewed the announcements with the Board.

CONSENT ITEM

School Improvement Plan/LAND Trust Amendment

Dr. Logan Toone discussed Woods Cross Elementary School Community Councils proposed amendment to their current year school improvement/LAND Trust plans. He asked the Board to review the proposed amendment and contact Dr. Toone with any questions they have prior to the next Board meeting.

Liz Mumford made a motion to approve Consent Item 1 - School Improvement Plan/LAND Trust Amendment. Brigit Gerrard seconded the motion.

President John Robison, Vice President Liz Mumford, Brigit Gerrard, Gordon Eckersley, Julie Tanner and Cheryl Phipps voted in favor. There was none in opposition. The motion carried.

BUSINESS ITEMS

Farmington City RDA Extension

Craig Carter lead a discussion regarding the existing Farmington Station RDA. The extension is contingent upon Farmington City, in conjunction with CenterCal Investment Group, building an arena to host various venues, possibly including the Utah Jazz G league team.

The Board decided they need more information before they make a final decision. They are not willing to approve currently.

Alternative TEC Member

Craig Carter explained that an additional Board Member is needed to serve on the Tax Entity Committee that regulates CRA's and RDA's. Craig Carter and Gordon Eckersley are now members, but an alternative member is needed when one of them cannot attend.

Brigit Gerrard made a motion to appoint Pres. John Robison to serve on the Tax Entity Committee. Gordon Eckersley seconded the motion.

President John Robison, Vice President Liz Mumford, Brigit Gerrard, Gordon Eckersley, Julie Tanner and Cheryl Phipps voted in favor. There was none in opposition. The motion carried.

Gordon Eckersley made a motion to adjourn. Liz Mumford seconded the motion.

President John Robison, Vice President Liz Mumford, Brigit Gerrard, Gordon Eckersley, Julie Tanner and Cheryl Phipps voted in favor. There was none in opposition. The motion carried.

The meeting adjourned at 4:38 p.m.