A Special Meeting for the Board of Education of Illini Central School District #189 was called to order in the ICGS Professional Development Room in Mason City at 6:30 p.m. on June 12, 2025.

President Hughes called the meeting to order with the following answering present on roll call:

Mr. Brock Boyd, Vice President

Ms. Amilee Bradshaw, Secretary

Mr. Brian Hughes, President

Mr. Dennis Hull

Ms. Nancy Robertson

Board members absent:

Ms. Laura Karker

Mr. Kent Renken

Administrators present were:

Dr. Jennifer Durbin, Superintendent

Visitor: Katie Bulava

There was no correspondence or public comment.

A motion was made by Hull, seconded by Boyd to go into closed session at 6:32 p.m. pursuant to:

Self-evaluation and Practices and Procedures or Professional ethics as stated in the Open Meetings Act - 5 ILSC 120/2(c)(16)

The motion was put to a roll call vote as follows: Boyd – aye, Bradshaw – aye, Hughes – aye, Hull – aye, Robertson – aye

Motion carried 5-0

A motion was made by Hull, seconded by Boyd to come out of closed session at 9:12 p.m.

The motion was put to a voice vote and the motion carried 5-0.

A motion was made by Boyd, seconded by Hull to adjourn the meeting at 9:13 p.m.

The motion was put to a voice vote and the motion carried 5-0.

The next regular board meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, June 17, 2025 at 6:30 p.m. in the ICGS Professional Development Room in Mason City.

Brian Hughes, President Illini Central CUSD 189 Board of Education Amilee Bradshaw, Secretary Illini Central CUSD 189 Board of Education