Minutes of the Special Called Board Meeting

The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Special Called Board Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held on Tuesday, August 20, 2024, beginning at 5:30 p.m. in the Hutchins Memorial Boardroom, 911 Boling Highway, Wharton, TX 77488

Trustees Present: Mr. Paul Pope, Chair; Dr. Priscilla Metcalf, Vice Chair; Dr. Bret Macha, Secretary; Mrs. Ann Hundl; Mrs. Amy Rod; Mr. Jay Roussel (zoom); Mr. Larry Sitka; Dr. Sue Zanne Williamson Urbis

Trustees Absent: Mr. Terry Lynch

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Dr. Amanda Allen, Executive Vice President; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Instruction; Mrs. Sheryl Rhodes; Mr. Bryce Kocian; Mrs. Rachel Bahnsen; Mrs. Lori Baumgarten; Mr. Kevin Dees; Mrs. Deanna Feyen; Mrs. Lindsey McPherson; Ms. Emily Voulgaris; Mrs. Cindy Ward; Mr. Gus Wessels

I. Determination of Quorum and Call to Order

-Mr. Pope called the meeting to order at 5:30p.m.

II. Review of proposed budget for FY25

-Mrs. Hundl reported on changes that were made to the prior budget presented and reviewed the final budget that will be presented for approval at the board meeting.

II. Adjourn

-The meeting adjourned at 6:00 p.m.