

Phone 651.385.4500

www.redwing.k12.mn.us

School Board Meeting Agenda Item

Topic:School Board ReportsContact(s):Presenter(s):School Board Members

Nature of Action Requested by Board

Board action Board information or scheduled report

Background Information

Board Members and Student Representatives

Board members and student representatives will be given the opportunity to provide reports, make announcements, ask questions, and express concerns regarding items not on the agenda. Similar protocols will be used responding to questions and concerns expressed by school board members as we use responding to community members during public comment.

Area Person(s) Responsible	Talking Points	
Board Committees		
<u>Negotiations Committee</u> Pam Roe, Chair Jennifer Tift Anna Ostendorf	Status of negotiations: <u>Cooks:</u> Completed for 2021-2023 <u>Custodians:</u> Completed for 2022-23 <u>District Directors:</u> Completed for 2020-23 <u>Non-Classified:</u> 2022-24 Proposed for Approval <u>Principals:</u> 2022-24 Proposed for Approval <u>Program Assistants:</u> 2022-24 Proposed for Approval <u>Program Directors and Supervisors:</u> 2022-24 Proposed for Approval <u>Program Directors and Supervisors:</u> 2022-24 Proposed for Approval <u>Interim Superintendent:</u> <u>Support Personnel:</u> 2021-23 Proposed for Approval <u>Teachers:</u> Completed for 2021-23	
Agenda Committee Anna Ostendorf, Chair Arlen Diercks		
Board Liaisons		
District Advisory Committee Jess Whitcomb Jennifer Tift & Holly Tauer (Alternate)		
Equity Team Jess Whitcomb Nicky Buck & Anna Ostendorf		

District Curriculum, Instruction, and Assessment Committee Jess Whitcomb	
Arlen Diercks and Jennifer Tift	
<u>Technology Committee</u> Tony Caschi / Kevin Johnson Nicky Buck & Jim Bryant (Alternate)	
Calendar Committee Jen Grove Jim Bryant & Pam Roe (Alternate)	
Minnesota State High School League Paul Hartmann Pam Roe and Holly Tauer (Alternate)	
<u>Community Education Advisory Council</u> Dawn Wettern Holly Tauer & Anna Ostendorf (Alternate),	
<u>GCED Board</u> Cherie Johnson Holly Tauer & Arlen Diercks (Alternate)	
Labor-Management Committee Amy French Jim Bryant & Pam Roe (Alternate)	
Joint Powers Recreation Board Dawn Wettern Jim Bryant & Holly Tauer	
<u>Health and Safety Committee</u> Alan Gaylor / Kevin Johnson Jim Bryant & Nicky Buck (Alternate)	
American Indian Parent Advisory Committee Nicky Buck & Jennifer Tift (Alternate)	
Student School Board Members Frank Norton Anna Ostendorf & Nicky Buck (Alternate)	Anna Ostendorf will provide an update during the meeting.