

2016-2017 School Year ChrisMont Safe Schools Program



This agreement, by and between the Boards of Education of the signatory hereto (hereinafter referred to as "Member Districts") and the Regional Office of Education #3 (hereinafter referred to as "Regional Office") provides as follows:

WHEREAS, the Member Districts and the Regional Office are "units of local government" as defined under Article VII, Section 10 of the 1970 Illinois Constitution and are "public agencies" as defined under Paragraph 2 of the Intergovernmental Cooperation Act, 5ILCS 220/1 etseq: and

WHEREAS, the Member Districts and Regional Office desire to cooperate in providing quality education, literacy and basic educational programs and other educational services in regards to 105 ILCS 5/13a-8, commonly referred to as the Regional Safe Schools Program

WHEREAS, the Member Districts propose to pool their resources and share personnel and facilities to increase their capabilities to provide such services on the terms and conditions mutually agreed to in the manner of the ChrisMont Safe Schools program:

NOW, THEREFORE, it is agreed as follows:

This agreement is entered into between the Member School Districts and the Regional Office pursuant to the Constitution of the State of Illinois and Intergovernmental Cooperative Act.

Name of School District

School Board Secretary

Date

President