

The Administration recommends that the Board of Trustees approve this Resolution approving the 2022 Certified Appraisal Tax Roll for the Coppell Independent School District from the Dallas Central Appraisal District.

WHEREAS, the Chief Appraiser for the Dallas Central Appraisal District has, pursuant to Section 26.01, Texas Property Tax Code, as amended, certified to the Assessor/Collector of the Coppell Independent School District that part of the appraisal roll for the district that lists the property taxable by the district and the values thereof; and

WHEREAS, the Assessor/Collector for the District has, pursuant to Section 26.04, Texas Property Tax Code, as amended, determined the total appraised value, the total assessed value and the total taxable value of property taxable by the District, including that of new property; and

WHEREAS, the Assessor/Collector has submitted the appraisal roll for the district to the Board of Trustees showing the total appraised, assessed, and taxable values of all property and the total taxable value of new property.

WHEREAS, the Assessor/Collector will submit a supplemental appraisal roll monthly to the District showing adjustments to the total appraised, assessed, and taxable values of all property.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE COPPELL INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT THAT:

<u>Section 1</u>: The above and foregoing recitals are, and are hereby, found to be true and correct, and are incorporated into the body of this Resolution verbatim.

<u>Section 2</u>: The appraisal roll as submitted by the District's Assessor/Collector for the tax year 2022, and future supplemental rolls, are hereby approved as the Property Tax Roll for the District.

Section 3: It is hereby officially found and determined that the meeting at which this Resolution was considered was open to the public, and public notice of the time, place, and purpose of the said meeting was given and posted, all as required by Chapter 551, TEX GOV'T CODE, as amended.

Adopted this **1st** day of **August 2022**, by the Board of Trustees.

David Caviness
President, Board of Trustees

Nichole Bentley
Secretary, Board of Trustees