AID FOR BOARD ACTION ON ELECTION DETAILS

ELECTION DETAILS	
Agenda <u>Item</u>	Action Necessary
А.	Action to call regular board election and execute <u>Order of Election</u> to elect 2 members at large on May 6, 2017; polls to be open from 7:00 A.M. to 7:00 P. M.; and that publication of <u>Notice of Election</u> in the <u>Mineola Monitor</u> be accomplished between <u>April 6, 2017</u> and <u>April 26, 2017</u> .
В.	Action to cause <u>Notice of Election</u> to be posted on bulletin board used for posting notices of meetings of school board plus at least two other locations named below: MISD Administration Building, High School Lobby, and the MISD website
C.	Action to appoint Dorothy Culver as Election Judge and bestow upon her the authority to appoint the assistant to the Election Judge.
D.	Action that the presiding election judge be notified not later than March 9, 2017 of his/her appointment and notice of his/her duty to conduct the election pursuant to Section 4.007 of the <i>Texas Election Code</i> .
E.	Action to authorize the election judge to employ election clerks to conduct the election.
F.	Action to contract with the City of Mineola to hold a joint election pursuant to HB1.
G.	Action to deliver by March 7, 2017 to the Wood County Elections Administrator notice of the May 6, 2017 MISD Trustee election, including early and absentee voting.
H.	Action that the election is to be conducted at the Board Room of Mineola City Hall and early voting to be held at Mineola ISD Administration building.
I.	Action that William Bjork act as the Administrative Liaison from the Central Office for matters regarding this election.
J.	Action that candidate application packages be made available to the public at the Administration Building of Mineola ISD during regular office hours (8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.) from January 18, 2017 to February 17, 2017.
К.	Action that candidates who make application for place on ballot be instructed to file the applications with the Secretary of the Board, Kyle Gully.

- L. Action to establish February 17, 2017 at 5:00 p.m. as the deadline to file Application for place on the ballot with the Secretary of the Board of School Trustees.
- M. Action to establish February 24, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. as the deadline to withdraw as a candidate with the Secretary of the Board of School Trustees..
- N. Action to establish March 17, 2017 June 15, 2017 as days of mandatory office hours (for 3 hours minimum) to conduct election related business.
- O. Action that the school board secretary conduct a drawing for order of names on ballot at 9:00 A.M. on February 27, 2017; notice of this drawing to be posted in the Administration Building of Mineola ISD on or before February 23, 2017; that the names of the candidates be posted in the Administration Building of Mineola ISD from February 27, 2017 to May 6, 2017.
- P. Action to cause early voting by personal appearance to be conducted from April 24, 2017 to May 2, 2017.
- Q. Action that the absentee ballots are to be counted by the election judge.
- R. Action to establish May 9, 2017 as the board meeting to canvass the election returns and with the appropriate notice of the meeting to be posted on or before May 5, 2017.
- S. Action that William Bjork, Administrative Liaison, be designated with Mary Ann Roseberry, Election Clerk, as an alternate, along with the Superintendent, Kim Tunnell, to collect ballot boxes, election supplies, and judge's report from the election judge following the vote tally and summary after the election on May 6, 2017.
- T. Action to authorize the school superintendent to appropriately burn or shred the contents of the ballot box after November 7, 2017 providing there is no written contest of election on file.
- U. Instructions that all other pertinent dates and regulations in the *Texas Election Code* be followed to the letter and spirit of the law.
- V. Current trustees and their term expiration dates are listed below: Regan Brandon President 2018 John Abbott Vice President 2017 Kyle Gully Secretary 2017 Kellam Newell Member 2019 Holly Mischnick Member 2019 Jill Quiambao Member 2018 **Carlist Brinkley** 2019 Member