AT A SPECIAL BOARD MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, at 6:00 p.m., February 28, 2012, with the following members:

## Present:

Absent: Dr. Donnie Norwood

Fay Batch Ray Beaty, DC Luis Galvan Tom Pace Dr. Donna C. Smith Yollie Wilkins

- School Officials: Hector Mendez, Dr. HT Sanchez, Michael Adkins, Shawn Bell, David Finley, Wendy Hines, Dr. Karen Kopec, Raul Moreno, Elaine Smith
- Others: Charles Testerment, Roy Garcia, Javier Ruiz, Emilio Gonzales, Sam Campo, West Hunt, David Dunn, Sherry J. Palmer, Megan Lopez, Rene Elfert, Sam Watts, Sondra Eoff, Tracy Taylor, Val Hernandez, James Ramage, Mauricio Marquez, Meghan Sewell, Robin Fawcett, Chuck Isner, Tony Parris, Art Leal, Gene Collins, Robert Simmons, Peggy Dean, Brent Goertz, Pete Fisher, Sherylin Mobley, Terry Noble, David Harwell, Renee Earls, Joel Munoz, Shelia Stevenson, Henri Lewis, Andrea Martin, Bertha Jaramillo, Adrian Vega, Cristina Barrientos, Edward Rodriguez, Mike Atkins, Elaine Sparks, Michelle Edwards
- **<u>21593</u>** <u>Meeting Called to Order</u>: Tom Pace, Board President, called the Board of Trustees Meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

(Luis Galvan was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

**21594** Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Tom Pace, Board President, verified that the provisions of Section 551.001 of the Texas Government Code have been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

(Luis Galvan was absent for this portion of the meeting.)

**21595 Strategic Priority #2 (Infrastructure) Presentation:** Superintendent Hector Mendez addressed the Board of Trustees and introduced Mr. Collin Sewell, who provided the Board an overview of the work to-date of the Community Configuration Committee. Dr. Smith asked that the Board receive the next update in early May 2012. No action required.

(Luis Galvan arrived at 6:27 p.m. and was present for the remainder of the meeting.)

**<u>21596</u>** <u>Adjournment</u>: Tom Pace, Board President, adjourned the Special Board Workshop at 6:30 p.m.

Board President Tom Pace **Board Secretary** Yollie Wilkins