## V. RECOGNITIONS

The individuals and groups to be recognized are listed below:

- 1. THS National Merit Finalists Abby Grace and Rick Deaton
- 2. THS Students Selected for Mississippi Lion's All State Band Kaitlyn Kornoely, Dillon Dewalt, and Issac Palmer
- 3. THS Students Selected for Mississippi Bandmaster's State Clinic Kaitlyn Kornoely, Cullen McBride, and Kai Brieck
- 4. THS Coaches Selected as Coach of the Year by the National Federation of State High School Associations
  - Coach Mark Enis Golf
  - Coach Lucas Smith -- Swimming
- 5. TPSD Spelling Bee Winner Randi Rankin, Lawhon 5<sup>th</sup> grader
- 6. Lee County Spelling Bee Runner-Up (placed 2<sup>nd</sup> Place in the Lee County Spelling Bee) Azaria Woods, Milam 6<sup>th</sup> grader
- 7. TPSD National Board Certified Teachers
  - Church Joni Nolan (counselor recertified)
  - Joyner Laura Russell

Marilyn Morrison (counselor recertified)

- Milam Nancy Barrett
- Parkway Liz Masley (counselor recertified)
- Thomas Connie Buse
- TMS Deborah Hurt (recertification)THS Julie Worth (recertification)
- SPED Shannon Snowden
- 8. Mr. Arnie Cade, Woodmen of the World, will present American Flags to all principals for use at their schools
- 9. 2012 TPSD Administrator of the Year will be announced at the 5:00 p.m. meeting
- 10. Mississippi School Board Member Recognition Week (February 19-25, 2012)