ERA INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES ~ REGULAR BOARD MEETING MONDAY, APRIL 20, 2015 MINUTES

		Don Beuthier Jaret Kindige			nael Brown / Lane		Chad Greer Jeffrey Steven		Randy Huddleston		
SCF	HOOL (OFFICIALS PR	ESENT:	Jeremy	/ Thomp	son	Au	try Hardy	Suz	zette H	enderson
OTH	OTHER SCHOOL PERSONNEL:										
VISI	ITORS	PRESENT:		none							
l.	Meet	ing called to o	rder at 7:00 p.ı	m. by Mi	chael E	Brown.					
II.	Certi	fication that a	quorum was p	resent.							
III.	Reco A.	gnize Guests None present	or Committees	Calling	on the	Board					
IV.		Minutes of the	e March 26, 201	l5, Meeti	ng.			Kelly Lane 44712-044738, 044			
	C.	TRS/IRS: 032 Approve Budg Consider des	2015 get Amendment	ts and Do 2, 2015,	onations as Take	as presen Our Sons	ted. And Da	nughters To Work E		ASTW	
VI.	New	Business									
	A.	•	cipals Autry Har coming school e	•	ereme l	Dietz subm	itted rep	oorts on enrollment	and atter	ndance	e, passing
	B.	to approve the	e proposal from guarantee refur	Texas S ndable de	Schools eposit o	Cooperativ f \$3941 – to	e for 20 otal first	Don Beuthien 15-16 Property Ca year premium of \$ Against	sualty Ins 30,213.		e coverage with
	C.		occurring in Ma	tendent,	Jeremy and Ju		, to be	Jeffrey Stevens employed as a con Against		/ ESC :	XI for three Abstain
	D.				C and C		sented,	Chad Greer and implement the Against	Guardia	n Plan 0	in Era ISD. Abstain
	E.	 District Update 	on current stat	and const tus of 20	truction 15-16 B	update. Re udget.	viewed	future construction		ations	

Update on the last month of professional development attended by the Superintendent and Board.

	G. The Board entered into closed session at 8:10 p.m. to discuss safety and security issues according to TG §551.076, and personnel issues according to TGC §551.074. The Board returned to open session at 8:3 Motion by: Jeffrey Stevens								at 8:36 p.m.		
to approve all of the contract recommendations made by the Superintendent for 2015-16, as presented (outlin below).										intea (outilinea	
		Motion passed	l:	6 For		0	Against		0	Abstain	
The fo	llowi	ng teachers are	recommende	ed for Term	contracts	in the 201	5-2016 scho	ol year:			
Kreg A			Robin Down		Balthrop	Paula Parkhill					
Jean Arendt			John Dunlap			sa Chaffin	Sandra Richeson				
Sheila Baekgaard			Melitta Taylo		•	yl Clarke		Leann Spears			
Sheril Barthold Vickie Beckham			Julie Twiner			Hoepfner		Tammy Specht			
			Joe Weber		ry King Mund	Lesia Walther					
Ken Co	oiema	IN			Cara	Mund					
		ng Probationary		chers are i			m contracts			hool year:	
Kylie B	Bowle	5	Lisa Jones	Kristii	n Roller		Lisa Walterscheid				
The fo		•	e recommended for Dual Term Don Neu			t racts in th ael Parkhill	6 school year: Amie Thompson				
The fo		ng Dual Probation:	onary contra	ct teachers	are recom	nmended fo	or Dual Tern	n contracts in th	ne 201	5-2016	
Matthe	-		Sarah Miller								
The fo		ng teachers are	recommende Becky Newto		•	ontracts in fer Ross	the 2015-20	016 school year:	•		
The fo		ng teachers are nberry	recommende Preston Patt		Probation	ary contra	cts in the 20	15-2016 school	year:		
The fo John E		ng staff are reco	mmended fo Dixie Harper		ntracts in tl	he 2015-20	16 school y	ear:			
	G.	Motion by: to approve the ac Motion passed			h Vocationa	by: al Agricultur 0	•		15-16 0	school year. Abstain	
IV.	В.	Motion by:to approve a bud Motion passed			ınt for distri	ct security i	Kelly L needs as pre Against		0	Abstain	
VII.		Motion by:	Randy Huddle I:	eston S 6 For	econd by:	Ke	elly Lane Against	to adjourn a		p.m. Abstain	
										_	