1083

Regular Board Meeting Minutes May 20, 2019

The regular board meeting was called to order by President Joanna Horton at 7:02 pm.

Board members present:	Joanna Horton, Jeremy Hatcher, Joy Williams, Melissa Schick, Brian Fraser, Nancy Duggan, Chris Taliaferro, John Copeland, Chantz Dagley, Todd Peavy
Board members absent:	Joy Williams
Administrators attending:	James Sanders, Chad Collins, Cindy Wiedemann, Gail Crow, Grant Miller, Kandy Shirey, Christian Reed, Erik Scott, Jeff Cleveland

Guests: New Staff Members

The board of trustees honored the retiring board members.

Cindy Wiedemann, assistant superintendent Business and Finance, administered the oath of office to the newly elected members: John Copeland, Chantz Dagley, and Todd Peavy.

Nominations were made for the office of President. Joanna Horton was nominated. Hatcher made the motion. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0) Joanna Horton was named President by acclamation.

Nominations were made for the office of Vice President. Jeremy Hatcher was nominated. Taliaferro made the motion. Duggan seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0) Jeremy Hatcher was named Vice President by acclamation.

Nominations were made for the office of secretary. Nancy Duggan was nominated. Taliaferro made the motion. Hatcher seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0) Nancy Duggan was named Secretary by acclamation.

New Staff Members were recognized.

Hatcher made a motion to approve the consent agenda items. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Peavy made a motion to approve James Sanders, superintendent, to purchase a new school bus not to exceed the budgeted amount. Taliaferro seconded the motion. Motion carried una. (7-0)

Cindy Wiedemann, assistant superintendent Business and Finance, and James Sanders, superintendent discussed the information items with the board.

The board was called into executive session on May 20, 2019 by President Joanna Horton according to Section 551.074 of the Texas Open Meeting Act at 7:32 pm.

The board returned to open session at 7:47 pm.

Adjourned – 7:48 pm

Joanna Horton, Board President

Nancy Duggan, Board Secretary