970 Madison • Oak Park • Illinois • 60302 • ph: 708.524.3000 • fax: 708.524.3019 • www.op97.org

TO: Board of Education

Dr. Al Roberts

FROM: Sheryl Marinier

SUBJECT: Committee members and terms of office

DATE: November 5, 2013

During the October 22, 2013 meeting, the Board requested a list of current committee membership and terms of office. The information below was supplied by the committee secretaries. According to the charges for the board committees, members will serve for a two-year term with a maximum limit of four terms (8 years).

FACILITIES ADVISORY COMMITTEE (FAC)

NAME	START DATE	CURRENT TERM ENDS	MAXIMUM
Jamil Bou-Saab, Chair	July, 2008	July, 2014	July, 2016
Dirk Danker	July 2012	July, 2014	July, 2020
Paul May	July, 2012	July, 2014	July, 2020
Ralph Muehleisen	July, 2009	July, 2013	July, 2017
George Beach	July, 2009	July, 2013	July, 2017
Dane Rankin	July, 2012	July, 2014	July, 2020

FINANCE OVERSIGHT AND REVIEW COMMITTEE (FORC)

NAME	START DATE	CURRENT TERM ENDS	MAXIMUM
Brice Ulrich, Chair	July, 2009	July, 2013	July, 2017
Rowen Bell	July, 2012	July, 2014	July, 2020
Jim Egeberg	July, 2009	July, 2013	July, 2017
Kathy Hymson	July, 2012	July, 2014	July, 2020
John Ide	July, 2007	July, 2013	July, 2015
Aaron Lebovitz	July, 2009	July, 2013	July, 2017
Katina R. Smith	July, 2012	July, 2014	July, 2020

COMMITTEE FOR LEGISLATIVE ACTION, INTERVENTION, AND MONITORING (CLAIM)

The CLAIM Committee began in 2012. With this in mind, everyone on this committee would complete their first term of office in July, 2014 and be eligible to continue their work until July, 2020.

Greg Smith, Chairman

Anne Warden

Brandon Bell

Carol Threlkeld

Carollina Song

Jassen Strokosch

Wiley Samuels

Sanford Greenberg

John Moss

Meredith Schacht

Peggy Kell

Ray Johnson

Rupa Datta