## **Minutes of Public Hearing**

## The Board of Trustees Wharton County Junior College

A Public Hearing of the Board of Trustees of Wharton County Junior College was held Tuesday, September 3, 2019, beginning at 6:00 PM in the Hutchins Memorial Board Room. Mr. Gertson presided.

Trustees present: Mr. Danny Gertson, Chair; Mrs. Ann Hundl, Secretary; Mr. Scott Glass; Mrs. Mary Ellen Meyer; and Mr. Larry Sitka

Trustees absent: Mrs. Amy Rod, Vice Chair; Mr. Jack Moses; Mr. J. Paul Pope

Others Present: Ms. Betty McCrohan, President; Mr. Bryce Kocian, Vice President of Administrative Services; Mrs. Leigh Ann Collins, Vice President of Academic Instruction; Mrs. Pam Youngblood, Vice President of Technology; Dr. Amanda Allen, Vice President of Planning and Institutional Effectiveness; and Mrs. Deanna Feyen, Executive Secretary to the President

- I. Call to Order and Welcome
  - -Mr. Gertson called the meeting to order.
- II. Public Hearing of proposed Wharton County Junior College Property Tax Increase
  - -Mr. Gertson asked if there was anyone that requested to address the board. There was no one in attendance to address the board.
- III. Other Items
- IV. Adjourn
  - -The meeting adjourned at 6:09 P.M.