Minutes of Special Meeting The Board of Trustees Aledo ISD

A Special Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Aledo ISD was held Tuesday, October 15, 2019, beginning at 8:00 AM in the Aledo ISD Board Room. Board members present were Hoyt Harris – Board President, Forrest Collins – Board Secretary, Julie Turner – Trustee, Jessica Brown – Trustee, Jennifer Taylor – Trustee, and David Lear, Trustee.

I. Call to Order

Hoyt Harris, President, opened the meeting at 8:00 AM.

II. Determine a Quorum

Hoyt Harris, President, determined a quorum was present at this time

III. Public Comment on Agenda Item

Gary Aguillard spoke about his role on the Parker County Appraisal District Board of Directors.

- IV. Action Item
 - A. Consider nomination(s) for Board of Directors of the Parker County Appraisal District (PCAD).

Hoyt Harris, Board President, gave a brief explanation about the role of the Board of Directors of the Parker County Appraisal District (PCAD). Forrest Collins nominated Gary Aguillard and Sterling Naron to serve on the Parker County Appraisal District Board of Directors. A motion was made by Jessica Brown, Trustee, to approve the Board's resolution to nominate Gary Aguillard and Sterling Naron to the PCAD Board of Directors. This was seconded by David Lear, Trustee.

The vote was: 6:0

B. Consider Approval of Replacement of Gym Floor at Aledo Middle School Multi-Purpose Center

Earl Husfeld, Chief Financial Officer and Tyler Boswell, Director of Construction & Facilities, advised the Board of the water damage to the gym floor at the Aledo Middle School Multi-Purpose Center, which has made part of the gym not safe for use. Administration asked the Board to approve acceptance of the proposal/quote received from Ponder Company, Inc. for the not to exceed amount of \$102,320.00 as presented to replace the floor. A motion was made by Jessica Brown, Trustee, to accept the proposal from Ponder Company. This was seconded by Julie Turner, Trustee.

The vote was: 6:0

•	Λ.	110	urn

Hoyt Harris, President, adjourned the meeting at 8:25 AM.

President:		Secretary:	
	Approved:		-