

GOVERNING BOARD AGENDA ITEM AMPHITHEATER UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 10

DATE OF MEETING: June 21, 2011

TITLE: Recognition of Canyon del Oro High School Softball,

Division I State Champions, 2011

BACKGROUND: The following Canyon del Oro High School students will be recognized for being the Division I State Champions.

Girls State Championship Team:

Briana Dohogne

Hannah Sullivan

Kayla Henry

Sabrina Roman

Emily McSherry

Kayla Bonstrom

Becca Ziegler

Katherine Peters

Sammy Nettling

Alexis Alfonso

Mattie Fowler

Marissa Spangler

Sammi Noland

Katelin Vaughn

Angela Cilano

Makenzie Sullivan

Kiley Raica

Coaches:

Head Coach: Kelly Fowler

Assistants: Gale Bundrick and Kevin Glynn

RECOMMENDATION: This item is for the Governing Board's information and recognition.

INITIATED BY:

Vatrick Nelson, Associate Superintendent

Date: June 14, 2011

Wick Balentine

Vicki Balentine, Ph.D., Superintendent