Current School Board Officers and Committees

May 12, 2015

President: Michael Allwhite

Vice-President: Shanta Chatman

Secretary: Christy Johnson

Policy Committee-Michelle Thomas, Dane Loyd and Shanta Chatman Buildings and Grounds Committee-Jimmy Whorton, Michael Allwhite and Shanta Chatman Budget Committee-Christy Johnson, Stan Boyd and Jimmy Whorton

School Board Elections

May 12, 2015

6:00 P.M.

*Make a main motion to elect a President, Vice-President and Secretary. Second the main motion. Vote on the main motion.

*Open nominations for President-

*Make motion to close nominations. Second the motion. Vote on motion to close nominations. (2/3 vote required)

*Vote on President candidates in order in which they were nominated. If only one candidate is nominated we will elect by general consent.

*Open nominations for Vice-President-

*Make motion to close nominations. Second the motion. Vote on motion to close nominations. (2/3 vote required)

*Vote on Vice-President candidates in order in which they were nominated. If only one candidate is nominated we will elect by general consent.

*Open nominations for Secretary-

*Make motion to close nominations. Second the motion. Vote on motion to close nominations. (2/3 vote required)

*Vote on Secretary candidates in order in which they were nominated. If only one candidate is nominated we will elect by general consent.

*Make motion to elect three members to the Policy, Buildings and Grounds and Budget standing committees.

*Second the motion. Vote on the motion.

*Individual members will be allowed to volunteer themselves for each committee.

*Each member must serve on at least one committee.

*After three members volunteer for each committee we will use general consent to elect the volunteers.

*If more than three members volunteer for an individual committee we will vote to elect the three members of the committee.