AT A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE ECTOR COUNTY INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT HELD AT THE ADMINISTRATION BOARD ROOM, 802 NORTH SAM HOUSTON, ODESSA, ECTOR COUNTY, TEXAS, 7:00 PM, February 10, 2004, with the following members:

Present: Delma Abalos Absent: Phil Fouche

Paula Ahders Carol Gregg

Floy Hinson

Dr. Bill Rutherford Tommy Salmon

**School Officials:** Roy C. Benavides, Ed.D, Hector Mendez, Larry Edwards, Wendell Sollis,

Bruce Revell, Raymond Starnes, David Finley, Sue Ferguson, Dr. Donnie

Norwood, Gay Jenkins, Charles Nail, Alma Guerrero

Others: Michael Watts, Rachel S. Dobbs, Carol Johnson, Mark Johnson, Lois

White, Susan Allison, Todd Allison, Elizabeth Campbell, Charles Davis, Fred Conant, Michelle Little, Michael D. Williams, Cynthia Williams, Kristi Huckabee, Donna Houston, Tony Rice, Faye Batch, Judge Lewis,

Adela Vasquez, Ann Suiter

<u>18565</u> <u>Meeting Called to Order:</u> Delma Abalos, Board President, called the Special

Board Workshop/Meeting to order.

**18566** Verification of Compliance with Open Meeting Law: Delma Abalos, Board

President, verified that the provisions of Texas Government Code Section

551.001 had been met in connection with public notice of this meeting.

<u>18567</u> <u>Citizens' Request to Address Board:</u> The following citizens addressed the

Board with regard to traffic issues around the schools:

Rachael S. Dobbs

Carol Johnson

Mark Johnson

Susan Allison

Fred Conant

Michael D. Williams

Cynthia Williams

18568 Closed Meeting – Personnel Matters – Section 551.074 of the Texas

Government Code (Personnel Issues) [Board will deliberate the appointment, employment, evaluation, reassignment, duties, discipline, or dismissal or

**public employees of the District]:** No executive session was held.

<u>18569</u>	<b>Board Goals:</b> The Board of Trustees reviewed current Board Goals, Vision, and Mission Statement.		
<u>18570</u>	Adjournment: Delma Abalos, Board Pres 8:25 p.m.	rnment: Delma Abalos, Board President, adjourned the Board meeting at m.	
	Board President Delma J. Abalos	Board Secretary Floy B. Hinson	