DRAFT

Minutes of the June 21, 2010 Public Meeting on Tax Rate

The Board of Trustees of the Coppell Independent School District, #057-922, met in a special session on June 21, 2010, at 6:05 p.m. in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building, 200 S. Denton Tap Road, Coppell, Texas. The meeting was called to order by President Cindy Warner.

Members present: Cindy Warner, President; Anthony Hill, Vice President; David Apple, Secretary; Bennett Ratliff; Susie Kemp and Thom Hulme. A quorum was present. Scott Orr arrived at 6:19 p.m.

Notice of this meeting was posted on June 18, 2010 at 3:25 p.m.

The meeting adjourned at 6:22 p.m.

Staff present: Dr. Jeff N. Turner, Superintendent; Kay Ryon, Assistant Secretary; Kelly Penny; Sid Grant and Tamerah Ringo

The purpose of this public meeting was to discuss the school district's proposed tax rate that will be adopted and to provide opportunity for public input.

Opportunity was given for the public to speak. Marilou Schrimshaw and David Olson addressed the Board of Trustees regarding the proposed tax rate.

Cindy Warner, Board President

David Apple, Secretary