

# **Board Recognition**

For Meeting: Monday, April 15, 2024

## 2023-2024 Teachers of the Year:

It is a great honor to bring the 2023-2024 campus Teachers of the Year before the Board of Trustees. These outstanding teachers represent each campus in the district:

Batesville School: Jacob Mewhinney Dalton Elementary: Kathryn Cura Flores Elementary: Cheryl Renfro

Uvalde Dual Language Academy: Jennifer Zamora

Uvalde Elementary: Elaine Valenzuela

Crossroads Academy: George Anthony Morales Junior High: Yolanda Gonzales Uvalde High School: Bernard Bujard

## **UCISD Garcia & Mireles Elementary District Teacher of the Year:**

To be announced at the meeting.

#### **UCISD Garcia & Mireles Secondary District Teacher of the Year:**

To be announced at the meeting.

#### 2023-2024 Bus Driver of the Year:

Our school bus drivers play a crucial role in our community, ensuring the safe transportation of our children to and from school every day. Regardless of the weather conditions or traffic, their performance on the road is always exemplary. The Bus Driver of the Year, who represents our district, is:

Sylvia Uriegas