## **INFORMATION ITEM**

## **NISOD Excellence Award Recipients 2025**

The NISOD (National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development) Excellence Awards were established in 1991 to allow member colleges to recognize individuals doing extraordinary work on their campuses who have demonstrated an outstanding commitment and contribution to their students and colleagues.

Across the District, 23 nominations were received, with 11 chosen as award recipients. These recipients were recognized at NISOD's International Conference on Teaching and Leadership Excellence in May and at an in-house celebration event in April.

## **NISOD Excellence Award Winners 2025:**

Award Recipients
Darrin Brindle, Events Coordinator, Conference Services
Dr. Donna Cain, Professor, Biology
Kayla Chung, Professor, Nursing
Michael Czawlytko, Police Officer
Dr. Tebring Daly, Professor, Computer Science
Dr. Brandy Fair, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and Workforce Programs
Alyssa Moore, Data Manager, P-12 Partnerships/Dual Credit
Jeremy Nelsen, Network Administrator
Robert Paul, Director, Campus Technology
Brian Sanders, Director, HVAC and Welding Programs
Coleen Schwyzer, Manager, Accounts Payable

## Resource:

Dr. Jennifer DuPlessis, Chief Human Resources Officer 972.985.3702 jduplessis@collin.edu