## OFFICIAL MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES GUNTER INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT GUNTER, TEXAS May 15, 2006

The Board of Trustees of the Gunter Independent School District met in regular session with the following members present: Rusty Arrington, L.D. Byrd, Roger Streetman, Ron Box, Rickie Streetman, Lynn Gravley and Gary Harris. Also in attendance were Superintendent Cohagan, Jim Watson, Diana Ferguson, Cheyrl Cohagan, Debbie Miller, Renee Maples, Kevin Worthy and Fred Sahs.

The Oath of Office was administered to Rickie Streetman and Ron Box.

The motion was made by Rickie Streetman and seconded by Lynn Gravley that the minutes from the previous meetings be approved. The motion passed unanimously.

The motion was made by Gary Harris and seconded by Ron Box that the bills be paid. The motion passed unanimously.

The motion was made by Roger Streetman and seconded by Lynn Gravley that we approve the changes in the Transfer Policy for TASB LOCAL Policy FDA. The motion passed unanimously.

The motion was made by Ron Box and seconded by Gary Harris that we approve an addendum to Quality Excavation existing contract to include extending 6<sup>th</sup> Street from Walnut to Main Street and Elm Street from 6<sup>th</sup> Street to 5<sup>th</sup> Street to be paid for by the City of Gunter. The motion passed unanimously.

The motion was made by Ron Box and seconded by Rickie Streetman that the following Slate of Officers be approved for 2006-2007.

L.D. Byrd – President Roger Streetman – Vice President Gary Harris – Secretary

The motion passed unanimously.

The motion was made by Rickie Streetman and seconded by Rusty Arrington that we approve being the Fiscal Agent for the Gunter Career/Technology and Grayson County Special Education Cooperatives for the 2006-2007 school year. The motion passed unanimously.

The motion was made by Rusty Arrington and seconded by Gary Harris that we approve joining in a Shared Service Agreement with the Grayson County Special Education,

Gunter Career/Technology and the Region X Grayson County Title I Pilot Program Cooperatives for 2006-2007. The motion passed unanimously.

The motion was made by Lynn Gravley and seconded by Roger Streetman that we approve the following members to the School Health Advisory Council (SHAC). (See Attached). The motion passed unanimously.

"EXECUTIVE SESSION" "OPEN SESSION"

The motion was made by Rusty Arrington and seconded by Ron Box that we accept the retirement of Brenda Hankey and resignations of Natalie Hicks, Raquel Merriman and Morgan Waggoner of GISD and Debbie Perry of GCSEC. The motion passed unanimously.

The motion was made by Roger Streetman and seconded by Rickie Streetman that we hire Pat Autry, Lindsay Fritcher Bowen and Jennifer McGee as teachers for GISD and Carol Rasimus as Speech Therapist for GCSEC for the 2006-2007 school year. The motion passed unanimously.

The motion was made by Rusty Arrington and seconded by Gary Harris that the meeting adjourn. The motion passed unanimously.

President	Secretary	