

Ector County Independent School District

Action Page

TO: Board of Trustees

FROM: Scott R. Muri, Ed.D., Superintendent of Schools

SUBJECT: DISCUSSION OF AND REQUEST FOR APPROVAL OF ECTOR

COUNTY APPRAISAL DISTRICT BOARD MEMBERS

DATE: November 16, 2021

The Ector County Independent School District has five (5) members on the Ector County Appraisal District Board. The current members' term expires on December 31, 2021.

Mr. Robert Chavez Mr. Tommy Ervin Mr. Austin Keith Mr. Nelson Minyard Mr. Tom Sprawls

Each member has been contacted and all five (5) wish to be considered for reappointment.

ECISD Board members were provided applications for soliciting candidates. The following applied for consideration:

Ms. Dorothy Jackson

It is recommended that the Board of Trustees select by ballot, five (5) applicants to serve as members of the Ector County Appraisal District Board for a two (2) year term for 2022-2023.

Administrative Recommendation:

Approval of the Ector County Appraisal District Board Members.