AID FOR BOARD ACTION ON ELECTION DETAILS

ELECTION DETAILS			
Agenda <u>Item</u>	Action Necessary		
A.	Action to call regular board election and execute <u>Order of Election</u> to elect 2 members at large on May 9, 2015; polls to be open from 7:00 A.M. to 7:00 P. M. and that publication of <u>Notice of Election</u> in the <u>Mineola Monitor</u> be accomplished between <u>April 9, 2015</u> and <u>April 29, 2015</u> .		
В.	Action to cause <u>Notice of Election</u> to be posted on bulletin board used for posting notices of meetings of school board plus at least two other locations named below: MISD Administration Building, High School Lobby, and City Hall.		
C.	Action to appoint Carla Dobbs as Election Judge and bestow upon Carla Dobbs the authority to appoint the assistant to the Election Judge.		
D.	Action that the presiding election judge be notified not later than March 19, 2015 of his/her appointment and notice of his/her duty to conduct the election pursuant to Section 4.007 of the <i>Texas Election Code</i> .		
E.	Action to authorize the election judge to employ election clerks to conduct the election.		
F.	Action to contract with the City of Mineola to hold a joint election pursuant to HB1.		
G.	Action to appoint Dorothy Culver as absentee clerk with Lisa Allen, Sara West, Laura Flournoy and William Bjork as assistants.		
H.	Action that the election is to be conducted at the Board Room of Mineola City Hall and early voting to be held at the Board Room of Mineola ISD.		
I.	Action that William Bjork act as the Administrative Liaison from the Central Office for matters regarding this election.		
J.	Action that candidate application packages be made available to the public at the Administration Building of Mineola ISD during regular office hours (8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.) from January 28, 2015 to February 27, 2015.		
K.	Action that candidates who make application for place on ballot be instructed to file the applications with the Secretary of the Board, Rodney Watkins.		
L.	Action to establish February 27, 2015 at 5:00 p.m. as the deadline to file		

- application for place on the ballot with the Secretary of the Board of School Trustees.
- M. Action to establish March 4, 2015 at 4:00 p.m. as the deadline to withdraw as a candidate with the Secretary of the Board of School Trustees..
- N. Action to establish March 20, 2015 June 18, 2015 as days of mandatory office hours (for 3 hours minimum) to conduct election related business.
- O. Action that the school board secretary conduct a drawing for order of names on ballot at 9:00 A.M. on March 5, 2015; notice of this drawing to be posted in the Administration Building of Mineola ISD on or before March 1, 2015; that the names of the candidates be posted in the Administration Building of Mineola ISD from March 5, 2015 to May 9, 2015.
- P. Action to cause early voting by personal appearance to be conducted from April 27, 2015 to May 5, 2015.
- Q. Action that the absentee ballots are to be counted by the election judge.
- R. Action to establish May 12, 2015 as the board meeting to canvass the election returns and with the appropriate notice of the meeting to be posted on or before May 8, 2015.
- S. Action that William Bjork, Administrative Liaison, be designated with Dorothy Culver, Election Clerk, as an alternate, along with the Superintendent, John Fuller, to collect ballot boxes, election supplies, and judge's report from the election judge following the vote tally and summary after the election on May 9, 2015.
- T. Action to authorize the school superintendent to appropriately burn or shred the contents of the ballot box after November 10, 2015 providing there is no written contest of election on file.
- U. Instructions that all other pertinent dates and regulations in the *Texas Election Code* be followed to the letter and spirit of the law.
- V. Current trustees and their term expiration dates are listed below:

Regan Brandon	President	2015
John Abbott	Vice President	2017
Rodney Watkins	Secretary	2016
Kyle Gully	Member	2017
Holly Mischnick	Member	2016
Jill Quiambao	Member	2015
Carlist Brinkley	Member	2016