



## DESIGNATE SIGNATORIES FOR STUDENT BODY ACCOUNTS

## **POLICY ISSUE / SITUATION:**

The School Board of Beaverton School District needs to designate signatories for school student accounts.

## **BACKGROUND INFORMATION:**

ORS 328.441(1) requires that the School Board "designate persons to be custodians of school funds of their respective districts". As a result of staffing changes at various sites and schools, new signatories must be designated.

## RECOMMENDATION:

It is recommended that the School Board approve the following resolution.

(15-597) BE IT RESOLVED that, in accordance with the provisions of ORS 328.441, the School Board of Beaverton School District designates the following individuals as student body fund signatories of the following schools for the 2015-16 fiscal year:

School:	Signatories
Errol Hassell Elementary	Scarlet Valentine Lauren Taylor Tracey Woodford Craig Irwin
Springville Elementary	Cheryl Ames Jennifer Vanderschuere Lynn Kurschner Julie Nimmo Craig Irwin
Mountain View Middle School	Matt Pederson Amy Henning Kelly Bordwell Craig Irwin
Merlo Station	Mary Jean Katz William Klatz Julie Henderson Craig Irwin

District Goal: All students will show continuous progress toward their personal learning goals, developed in collaboration with teachers and parents, and will be prepared for post-secondary education and career success.

The Beaverton School District recognizes the diversity and worth of all individuals and groups. It is the policy of the Beaverton School District that there will be no discrimination or harassment of individuals or groups based on race, color, religion, gender, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, national origin, marital status, age, veterans' status, genetic information or disability in any educational programs, activities or employment.