The Waskom School Board convened in Special Session on Monday, August 25 at 5:37 p.m. in the Central Office Conference Room with the following officers and members present: Stan Boyd, member; Michael Allwhite, President; Jimmy Whorton, member; Michelle Thomas, member, and Dane Loyd, member; and Jimmy E. Cox, superintendent . Others attending were, Sandra Rodgers, acting secretary; Kathy Johnson, business manager/payroll clerk and Wade Youngblood, Elementary School Principal

Christy Johnson, secretary, and Shanta Chatman, member were not present.

The meeting was called to order by Michael Allwhite and Jimmy Cox gave the invocation.

## PUBLIC HEARING ON BUDGET/TAX RATE

NO PUBLIC ATTENDED.

## ADJOURN MEETING

A motion was made by Dane Loyd, seconded by Stan Boyd, to adjourn the meeting at 5:45 p.m.

Vote: The motion carried unanimously. So ordered by Michael Allwhite

President

Secretary