MEMO—OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL

Date: October 4, 2019

To: Dr. Kent Mutchler

From: Mr. Tom Rogers

Re: Board Presentation for Tradition of Excellence Award



I want to express my sincere appreciation for the opportunity to present to the Board of Education students whose accomplishments and contributions to Geneva High School exemplify the Tradition of Excellence Award. On Tuesday, October 15, 2019 we will present to the Board of Education the following students.

A. Geneva High School has twenty seniors who have been named "National Merit Scholarship Commended" in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program:

Aaron Beck Emily Hancock Anthony Maiorella Janet Bellantoni Julia Kaniuk **Brady Owen Colton Benjamin Ryan Klemm** Valdis Slokenbergs **Lauren Berry Audrey LaCost Lauren Teubner August Larson Jack Brandt** Ian Watson **Antara Mageshwaran** Samuel Caballero **Collin Weber Jonathon Maher Matthew Granquist**

To achieve this distinction, these students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2020 competition by taking the 2018 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

Together, these students distinguished themselves, our school and Geneva District #304. Thank you for this opportunity.