

January 22, 2021

Amy Douglas, Managing Attorney Professional Licensure Standards Board Arkansas Department of Education Division of Elementary and Secondary Education Four Capitol Mall, Box 30 Little Rock, AR

Re: Arkansas Professors of Educational Leadership (ARPEL) nomination Dear

Ms. Douglas:

In addition to her nomination to complete the term of Dr. Ellen Treadway on the Professional Licensure Standards Board and the Education Subcommittee, ARPEL wishes to nominate Dr. Nita Bohannon to serve on those committees for the four-year term that begins July 1, 2021.

If you have questions about this nomination, you can contact me at <u>cls19@uark.edu</u>.

Best regards,

Christy L. Smith

Christy L. Smith, Ed.D. Assistant Professor Educational Leadership Program President, Arkansas Professors of Educational Leadership 105 Peabody Hall Fayetteville, AR 72702